19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is the first chicken noodle soup that I have ever made. It turned out really good. I added a little more veggies than called for. I also added 2 chicken bouillon cubes for a little more flavor. Thanks for posting such a great & easy recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COC in East Troy, WI October 10, 2009

I just made this soup for my teenage daughter (17 and vegetarian) and she loves it!!
Thank you Kate!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Janer67 January 17, 2013

We made this last night~cooked the chicken breasts whole, then removed to cut up while boiling the noodles in the broth. Easy recipe--will use again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sassykat1213 November 17, 2012

This is a nice basic chicken noodle soup that one can make in about half an hour! I forgot to add the parsley at the end, and the soup was lacking in flavor, in my opinion. I will experiment in the future to find a way to add more flavor. I'm betting that made-from-scratch stock would give it that extra punch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Allyx September 26, 2012

Made it last weekend and was quite delicious my mother in law who is very picky loved it. I also added about 1/4 cup of diced tomatoes in it as well .

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anckoralewski November 15, 2009

This was quite satisfying. I added a picture too. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christy M. From Indiana October 12, 2009

very easy to make, and quite tasty! It says 4 chicken breasts, but I think the ones I bought were huge because I only needed 2! Thanks for posting. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandeeLynn September 07, 2009

This soup is fantastic!! I make it for my boyfriend when he isn't feeling well and he can't get enough!! Very delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mini Chef3 May 29, 2009

Excellent soup! I used some pre-cooked chicken I had in the freezer and it came together super quick. Definitely comfort food! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas October 19, 2008

This is fantastic---Will be adding this to my favorites list.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bluenoser August 29, 2008
Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup