Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2009

      This is the first chicken noodle soup that I have ever made. It turned out really good. I added a little more veggies than called for. I also added 2 chicken bouillon cubes for a little more flavor. Thanks for posting such a great & easy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2013

      I just made this soup for my teenage daughter (17 and vegetarian) and she loves it!!
      Thank you Kate!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2012

      We made this last night~cooked the chicken breasts whole, then removed to cut up while boiling the noodles in the broth. Easy recipe--will use again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      This is a nice basic chicken noodle soup that one can make in about half an hour! I forgot to add the parsley at the end, and the soup was lacking in flavor, in my opinion. I will experiment in the future to find a way to add more flavor. I'm betting that made-from-scratch stock would give it that extra punch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      Made it last weekend and was quite delicious my mother in law who is very picky loved it. I also added about 1/4 cup of diced tomatoes in it as well .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      This was quite satisfying. I added a picture too. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      very easy to make, and quite tasty! It says 4 chicken breasts, but I think the ones I bought were huge because I only needed 2! Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      This soup is fantastic!! I make it for my boyfriend when he isn't feeling well and he can't get enough!! Very delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Excellent soup! I used some pre-cooked chicken I had in the freezer and it came together super quick. Definitely comfort food! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      This is fantastic---Will be adding this to my favorites list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Very good! My husband loves it! It was my first time to make Chicken Noodle soup.. I used my own stock that I make from a whole chicken. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      My granddaughter loves this soup! So do it. Whenever she feels bad she asked me to make "magic soup"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      OMG ! This soup makes me happy winter is here. I doubled the recipe using low fat/low sodium chicken broth. I did not have any parsley so I left that out but did increse the garlic because DH loves it in anything. This recipe is going in my Faves and Raves book to be made again and again. Thank you Kate - Thank you !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      Very good and easy comfort food to make when not feeling too well. I used a lot more seasonings, different peppers and salts, and it tasted just great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      Very good soup and I added more seasoning to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      Very easy soup to make. I added more spices. came out excellant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      This was a nice soup. We thought it need more seasoning but that could just be a regional thing- we live in TX so we like lots of seasoning. This was very simple and easy to make. Loved the fact that I could throw it together so quickly. Thanks Katie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      This is a tasty and easy to make soup. We wanted something light but filling for dinner and this fitted the bill exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2004

      I am having this right now for lunch...and it is so good. The only thing I did different was not cook the noodles separate, I added them shortly after the chicken. I also used 5 cups of water and added bouillon cubes. This is quick and easy comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (514 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 385.1
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    40%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 101.8 mg
    33%
    Sodium 544.0 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 38.6 g
    77%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    no yolk noodles

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites