Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grandma Kay's Swedish Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grandma Kay's Swedish Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2002

      This is a very difficult recipe to make. The batter is very runny. I used a crepe pan and try as I might, I could not turn these things. And cooking on one side didn't work either! I varied a number of elements trying to make this recipe work but to no avail. We are living in Sweden and my daughter loves the pancakes here. She suggested that I not try this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2002

      Sue, these were delicious! The batter is very easy to prepare, and the pancakes were easy to cook. Very light, eggy, with a just a hint of sweetness. I started off making them with just 1 tbsp batter as you suggest, but then began to make them slightly bigger -- simple impatience on my part. Other than that variance, I followed the recipe to the letter. I will definitely make these again; thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2002

      These were lovely! I was tempted to automatically triple the ingredients, this made just enough to feed half my ravenous pancake-lovers, but I decided to try out the recipe the way Sue wrote it. Good thing I did, since I added a drop of vanilla to the next batch and it made all the difference in the world to us! Sue, you are right, we are going to want these A LOT. No Lingonberry jam (next time my cousin from Sweden comes to visit guess what she brings), but we used some great orange marmalade on top. Thanks Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2002

      Very easy and fast to make, nice and light. I used 1/4 tsp of salt I may add a pinch more salt next time, but if you were using salted butter it probably won't be necessary. I did grease my nonstick pan with a bit of safflower oil on a paper towel rather than using butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2003

      These are great Swedish pancakes!! I did add a drop of vanilla as Mirj suggested, but otherwise made them exactly as posted. Topped them with "lingonberry butter" (preserves mixed into butter) and extra lingonberry preserves on the side. These are addictive!! :o)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      These pancakes are the best...I prefer them with Blueberries, syrup and all... Outstanding...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      Guess I did something right, mine turned out just like the photo! Nice and thin, very tasty with warm Cloud Berry sauce from Ikea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      I got a Swedish pancake pan for my birthday was searching for a recipe to make. These were great, I made as directed. The only thing I'd want others to know is to WATCH THE HEAT...they cook VERY quickly and anything above a medium heat setting dooms them to burn. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      Love Swedish Pancakes - love this recipe - Thanks Sue for a lovely New Year's day brunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      Hi Folks! You can obtain some lovly lingonberry syrup (as well as cloudberry, blueberry and crowberry)from this page: www.nordicdelicatessen.com There is also an alternative recipe on pancakes called "Sweetberry wrapsody" to find on that page. good luck! L;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      Very good and a keeper! My kids loved these! This recipe doubles well. The only thing I did different was add some vanilla. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2002

      I always forget to leave comments, but these were sooo good I HAD TOO!!!!!Excellent tasting pancakes! My husband LOVED them. So did my two year old! We had to settle for strawberry preserves and powdered sugar, but it didnt matter, these pancakes were delicious!!!! A little hard to flip at first on the low to med heat, but turned the heat up a little higher and that helped immensely! Will have to add a little vanilla next time. We will definitely make these again!!!!! Thank you for posting this one!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grandma Kay's Swedish Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 320.2
     
    Calories from Fat 210
    65%
    Total Fat 23.4 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 13.1 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 263.5 mg
    87%
    Sodium 340.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites