Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grand Marnier Souffle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grand Marnier Souffle

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2006

      Never made a souffle before, and boy did I impress myself! This recipe was great! Very easy to understand instructions!! Yes, it might have been a little time consuming, but it was time well spent, IMHO!! I made the custard a day ahead and refrigerated it, along with the prepared souffle dishes. I used mini souffle dishes, so everyone could have their own. I whipped the egg whites and sugar the next day and folded that into the custard, then filled the souffle dishes...left about 1/2 to 1 inch of head space. They puffed up very nicely, thank you!! Great recipe to impress your guests! Thanks for posting this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      My husband wanted a Grand Manier Souffle for Father's Day. Last time I made one was 30 years ago. I was a little leary about doing it but this recipe was great. It seemed a long time to constantly whisk the milk and egg mixture for 3-4 minutes until thick BUT everyone raved about the outcome. Made my husband very happy as well as the rest of us. I'm sure I will make it again and it won't take 30 years!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      OMG, Tried this recipe today it was Great. Not hard to prepare, but it did take some time. Well worth it. My friends were all wanting the recipe. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      this recipe is amazing. i had never made a souffle before, so searched the internet for tips and recipes before i attempted one. of course i found the best recipe on 'zaar! just follow the directions exactly as they are and you will have a wonderful, impressive, delicious souffle! thanks so much evelyn/athens, you obviously know your souffles!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      You can really taste the Grand Marnier in this!! It is absolutely delicious!! I used only 1 TBSP of zest and I used whole wheat pastry flour and it still got a lot of lift!! This recipe is very easy to follow! Thanks for a great recipe for souffle!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      WOWEE WOW!!! Such a wonderful intense orange flavor!! We totally enjoyed this!! Everyone should try a souffle once in a lifetime (at least) and this is a great one!! Thanks - again - evelyn!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2013

      This is so great...it was just what we wanted for the grand finale of our Valentine's Day dinner. I wanted to serve it with a Grand Marnier sauce, which made as follows:
      1 C whipping cream
      1/4 c. sugar
      4 large egg whites
      2 TB Grand Marnier
      1 t vanilla
      Bring cream and sugar to a boil until sugar dissolves. Remove from heat. Whisk yolks 1 minute, and gradually add to hot cream misture. Return to medium-low heat and cook until custard thickens a bit. Do not boil. Add the Grand Marnier and the vanilla. Once the souffle is brought to the table, separate into dishes and pass that sauce around. Tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grand Marnier Souffle

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.1
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    30%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 176.7 mg
    58%
    Sodium 108.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 19.2 g
    76%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Grand Marnier

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites