Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grand Marnier Cranberry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grand Marnier Cranberry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2010

      This was excellent. I am not a huge cranberry fan, nor is most of my family, but this recipe disappeared. One note - it does taste much better if made ahead, and allowed to sit in the refrigerator for a day or so.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      I love cranberry salads and this is my new favorite. I do add more sugar. Otherwise I cook it as the recipe suggests. It has been a big hit at my group meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      Very easy and delicious - makes the house smell like the holidays while it's cooking. I added a tiny pinch of ground cloves to complement the citrus flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      Made this earlier today and just had a taste. It is excellent. I will be taking this to Northern Ontario for Christmas dinner. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      I've never been much of a cranberry fan -- just took a few bites at Thanksgiving because it seemed un-American not to. But this was downright fabulous!!! Not a single cranberry hater was swayed, but two of us who were very neutral about them before suddenly learned to love 'em. Thank you for sharing a very special recipe, lazyme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      October 30, 2008: A recipe so simple yet tastes out of this world!!!!!! This is a wonderful cranberry sauce with a delicious hint of Grand Marnier!! I will definitely make this recipe over and over, it is one of the best cranberry sauces I have tasted. I used just regular orange juice instead of the concentrate and it turned out great! I used it to add to Apple-Cheddar Turkey Burgers tonight but I can definitely see serving this one at Thanksgiving. Do follow the suggestion of the oven liner because it does boil over a little bit while baking. Thank you so much for posting this wonderful recipe!! Update: Thanksgiving, 2008; made for my Thanksgiving meal and it was a total hit!!! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Delicious yet simple! I have made this twice during the holiday season, and have had rave reviews both times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      This was a great cranberry sauce...and so easy to make...I used splenda instead of sugar and it turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      This was so good that we want our cranberry sauce cooked this way all the time, not just at Christmas. I used leftover sauce instead of raspberry jam when making Raspberry Cream Cheese Coffeecake, Raspberry Cream Cheese Coffee Cake for our brunch, and it was delicious in that application too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      The PERFECT cranberries! Thanks!! This is one that will be on our table every Thanksgiving and Christmas. And it is very, very easy to make. I doubled the recipe and it turned out great. I can eat these with a spoon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grand Marnier Cranberry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    20%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.4 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 69.4 g
    277%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Grand Marnier

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites