Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grand Marnier Carrot Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grand Marnier Carrot Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2014

      This is a wonderful tasting cake. So moist and delicious. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2013

      I have just finished making this recipe exactly as written. It is a lovely moist cake, the Grand Marnier adds a delightful difference to the flavour. Thank you, this one is a 'keep'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      Made in Bundt pan using Cointreau, extra toasted crushed pecans and a handful of sultanas and dark raisins. FABULOUS! Not overly sweet with moist most excellent nongreasy texture. Definately a kepper recipe. TY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      I loved this cake - I love baking with liquors and couldn't wait to try it. The orange flavor is an unexpected but nice surprise in a carrot cake. Now it is my new favorite carrot cake recipe! I substituted cake flour and baked it in 9" rounds but changed nothing else. It is definitetly worth 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Excellent cake! Very moist with the oranges, carrot & coconut. I made as instructed, including the oil & Grand Marnier, but didn't need the orange juice in the cake as I already had the proper measurement after processing the oranges. We have family in town & this recipe was an awesome way to end a prime rib meal. I did borrow Susie's idea of making it a double layer just because it was for a fancy meal on their last night here. Thanks for sharing a great creation, Deb! Made for a Cookathon in memory of Judy~Jude.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      One of my favourite cakes to bake. This one is outstanding!! Thank-you Deb for sharing yet another great recipe. Gail from Hamilton, On Canada

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      I made this for a birthday so baked it in round pans. It was lovely frosted and served on a cake pedestal. I used additional finely chopped nuts to garnish the sides. I found the flavor more "orangey" than a traditional carrot cake flavor. We did enjoy it though and I would make it again. The cake was moist, but held together well. I did appreciate the sub mentioned in your recipe for Grand Marnier and used it. Thank you for sharing your RSC creation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      We really enjoyed this carrot cake. The orange flavor came through which gave it a different taste then the traditional carrot cake. It was very moist and very tasty. I will be making this cake again! It was DH approved! lol. The frosting was very yummy too. All in all a great creation for RSC!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grand Marnier Carrot Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 473.5
     
    Calories from Fat 196
    41%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 51.6 mg
    17%
    Sodium 371.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.7 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 53.3 g
    213%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Grand Marnier

    Grand Marnier

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites