Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grand Champion Peach Jam Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grand Champion Peach Jam

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-36 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2007

      Foolproof recipe. The spices I added were minimal;nutmeg and cinnamon;left out the zest also. I added my secret ingredient; 2 tblsp of gold rum. The result was a very peachy semi-firm jam. When peaches are available I will make this again only more of it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      The author is correct when she said that it was the best peach jam she ever made. This is absolutely delicious. I didn't have any fresh ginger in the house so I left out of the recipe. I can't even imagine that this could be more delish with an added ingredient but I bet it is!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2014

      Wow! What a great recipe! I was worried about the spices being too strong reading the reviews. They aren't strong at all. I boiled it with a screen on the pan using a long spatula from the grill for 25 minutes. I did not put in pectin at all. Make sure you stir it constantly, at least every 2 minutes and scrape the bottom with each stir. It set up nicely. My house smells wonderful. This is a keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2014

      I'm using this recipe now, and I have to agree with some posters, in that the spices are overkill. I used the cinnamon and nutmeg and I can barely taste the peach flavor--bummer. Next time I think I'll quarter the amounts. I did add vanilla as one person suggested, and wow! Really deepens the flavor. I suggest to others who haven't begun: a sprinkle of cinnamon and nutmeg and 1T. vanilla per 8 lbs. peaches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      Easy and tasty! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      This tastes AMAZING!!!!! I followed the recipe, except substituted dried nutmeg for fresh. Came out perfect and is setting up just fine. I had a little leftover and put it in a container in the fridge. I keep stopping by the fridge to get a dip out of the container. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2012

      This jam is unbelievable! I have now made three batches in three weeks-- and every jar keeps disappearing. I was worried the spices would overpower the peaches, but they simply stand alone yet blend together. This jam tastes like summer. I could make it over and over....and now need to hide it so that I have jars for Christmas gifts! Thank you, Mary!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2012

      OMG, this is soooo good; wish I'd read the advise on how to peel as that took a LONG time but the flavor is so worth it. No wonder you call it Grand Champion. Love the spice of the ginger and all the others just add to it - My family is going to love it and we'll be having a taste of summer all year long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      I doubled the recipe and it turned out great. I cut back the sugar just a little bit (1/7th less than called for). I also tweeked the spices to my taste; I only used half the ginger, none of the nutmeg or clove, half the cinnamon (but it was fresh ground so probably just as strong) and I added a tiny bit of almond extract. The taste was superb; I am trying to be patient and resist opening one of the jars I just canned so that I can enjoy it right away! It has already begun to set after just a few hours, which in my experiences with canning indicates that it will have no trouble at all setting fully within a couple of days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

    • on June 17, 2010

      Tastes fantastic, Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Perfect combination of spices. Excellent jam. Will make again. For all my stonefruit jam I run them through the large holes of a meat grinder instead of chopping - particularly good for apricots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      This is a really nice recipe. Very flavorful and was great on Thumbprint cookies. Thank you so much - we will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      Just made this delicious recipe. I halved the recipe since was trying for the first time and had some more things to do with my peaches. Was so captivated by the recipe and comments and am sure will have to hand it out when friends taste it. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      This really is the best peach jam!! I halved the recipe, and got three lovely pints. I also mashed some peaches and left some diced, and the chunky pieces went nice and soft like a peach cobbler. The spices are perfectly balanced. I've never used crystallized ginger in jam before, but I absolutely will in the future. Yummy. Thanks so much Mary!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      This is a great recipe for those who want a tasty jam that earns compliments. Thank You for the great recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grand Champion Peach Jam

    Serving Size: 1 (2694 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 987.3
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    83%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 253.9 g
    84%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 250.4 g
    1001%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    powdered fruit pectin

    crystallized ginger

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes