16 Reviews

this makes a ton of wonderful fudge, I even added in another tablespoon of cocoa for a more chocolate flavor and I did add in the peanut butter, thanks for sharing Linda!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz January 22, 2008

This chocolate fudge is just a little different than I have ever made before. Make sure you bring it up to temperature before pouring into the pan! Hands down the best fudge I have made in a long time, and we love it loaded with nuts!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cariannhillsgrove May 15, 2010

I love old fashioned recipes for fudge and wanted to make this for some time. I made it to go in my Christmas cookie bags to be enjoyed by my family for the holidays. This fudge was a sensational addition, and you can bet I will be making it again and again and enjoyed every time too! Seriously, this fudge is so much better than any other I have had, and I am thrilled to death I found it here on Zaar!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Its Me Busy Bee December 26, 2008

I'd give this fudge more stars if I could!!! These were added to my holiday trays for family and the neighbors, and they are going to love this fudge! I made 2 batches, just to make sure I had enough for my house too! The nuts in this fudge just completes it and sends it to another dimension. This will be my new recipe for Chocolate Fudge from now on. Sensational!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri T Is Me December 24, 2008

I have had this recipe for some time in anticipation of making it for the holidays and your right, it is out of this world! I love that it's not the soft type fudge and is more like the delicious old fashion fudge that I had years ago and always loved. I can't wait for everyone to bite into a piece of this. The compliments are going to be flying :) Awesome fudge it is!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BettyBoopers December 22, 2008

People at work raved about the fudge I made and brought in to snack on. This fudge is amazing! Make sure you get it to the right temperature and it will come out just the way it is supposed to. Also, make sure you let the fudge completely cool before cutting. I am making some more next week for my families cookie trays. They are going to be very happy with this choice! Thanks for sharing your recipe Linda!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brittanywigginnh December 14, 2008

This is the best fudge I have ever had. DH said the same thing! We were in the container about 6 times the first day! I am going to make this for the holidays, as it is sure to go over just as well with the family! Awesome fudge, all the way to the scale, but we just had to have some!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FriendlyChefy October 25, 2008

I saw this posted in the reviews and got my special fudge pan out to make it. The fudge turned out great and I can't leave it alone. My son said to keep this recipe in a safe place :) I made it loaded with nuts, just the way I like it. I used about 1 1/2 c. Make sure you cut this with a nice sharp knife. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cindymcleod62 October 21, 2008

I'm not crazy about some of the newer recipes for fudges I have had, but this recipe is a true old fashioned recipe and one I will be enjoying for many years to come. I plan to pass this recipe on to anyone I know that cooks or bakes. It is a treasure, and the recipe as written is perfect in every way. Thank you Linda for sharing this special recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wendyt57 February 01, 2008

Assuming "Grammie Bea" had other recipes tucked away as well, you might consider publishing them as a group, this is absolutely golden. Perfect fudge, thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rodney h. December 20, 2012
Grammie Bea's Chocolate Fudge