Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grammie Bea's Chocolate Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grammie Bea's Chocolate Fudge

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2008

      this makes a ton of wonderful fudge, I even added in another tablespoon of cocoa for a more chocolate flavor and I did add in the peanut butter, thanks for sharing Linda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      This chocolate fudge is just a little different than I have ever made before. Make sure you bring it up to temperature before pouring into the pan! Hands down the best fudge I have made in a long time, and we love it loaded with nuts!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      I love old fashioned recipes for fudge and wanted to make this for some time. I made it to go in my Christmas cookie bags to be enjoyed by my family for the holidays. This fudge was a sensational addition, and you can bet I will be making it again and again and enjoyed every time too! Seriously, this fudge is so much better than any other I have had, and I am thrilled to death I found it here on Zaar!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      I'd give this fudge more stars if I could!!! These were added to my holiday trays for family and the neighbors, and they are going to love this fudge! I made 2 batches, just to make sure I had enough for my house too! The nuts in this fudge just completes it and sends it to another dimension. This will be my new recipe for Chocolate Fudge from now on. Sensational!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      I have had this recipe for some time in anticipation of making it for the holidays and your right, it is out of this world! I love that it's not the soft type fudge and is more like the delicious old fashion fudge that I had years ago and always loved. I can't wait for everyone to bite into a piece of this. The compliments are going to be flying :) Awesome fudge it is!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      People at work raved about the fudge I made and brought in to snack on. This fudge is amazing! Make sure you get it to the right temperature and it will come out just the way it is supposed to. Also, make sure you let the fudge completely cool before cutting. I am making some more next week for my families cookie trays. They are going to be very happy with this choice! Thanks for sharing your recipe Linda!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      This is the best fudge I have ever had. DH said the same thing! We were in the container about 6 times the first day! I am going to make this for the holidays, as it is sure to go over just as well with the family! Awesome fudge, all the way to the scale, but we just had to have some!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      I saw this posted in the reviews and got my special fudge pan out to make it. The fudge turned out great and I can't leave it alone. My son said to keep this recipe in a safe place :) I made it loaded with nuts, just the way I like it. I used about 1 1/2 c. Make sure you cut this with a nice sharp knife. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      I'm not crazy about some of the newer recipes for fudges I have had, but this recipe is a true old fashioned recipe and one I will be enjoying for many years to come. I plan to pass this recipe on to anyone I know that cooks or bakes. It is a treasure, and the recipe as written is perfect in every way. Thank you Linda for sharing this special recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      Assuming "Grammie Bea" had other recipes tucked away as well, you might consider publishing them as a group, this is absolutely golden. Perfect fudge, thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      Meh. It's so sweet and has so little flavor. I guess if you have a major sweet tooth this is good but I like a fudgier fudge if that makes sense.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Delicious fudge Linda, and a new favorite in this house! My hubby and son couldn't leave it alone. I used my heavy cast iron pot, and it worked great. We loaded ours with nuts and it was Excellent! Thank you Linda for another great recipe. Debbie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Wow, this was some gooooooood fudge! Everyone in the house loved it. I did the same thing the previous posted suggested, with using a lg. tablespoon and just stuck it in the peanut butter and marshmallow jars and pulled out a big gob and plopped it in the pan for each tablespoon called for in the recipe. I made sure I got the temp up to 238 and worked out well. Thanks for sharing! Wiggie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      This fudge is some of the best I have ever had. Loved the texture and taste. Not soft and savy. Had consistency to it, and it was delicious with the nuts! We will definately be making this again at my house! Michelle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      We rang in New Years Eve tasting this fudge for the first time. It came out wonderfully and was enjoyed by all. Excellent fudge Linda! I will definately be doing more of Grammie Bea's recipes. Thanks so much for sharing this amazing recipe with us! Best fudge I ever had. I used a regular large table spoon and used huge heaping spoonfuls of both the marshmallow and peanut butter. Came out great. Debbie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      I loved Linda's recipe for Chantilly fudge so much that I decided to make this one too, and I am so glad I did. I made up 3 batches and distributed them amongst my cookie trays. I added huge heaping tablespoonfuls of the marshmallow and peanut butter and it worked perfectly. I think the key to this fudge coming out well, is to make sure you get it to 238 using a low heat, and using a heavy cast iron pot. This is one recipe I will be making often for years to come. Thank you Linda for sharing your Grammie's recipe with all of us! Michelle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grammie Bea's Chocolate Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (1557 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.0
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    26%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 1.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 17.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 17.2 g
    69%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes