Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gramma's Old-Fashioned Cinnamon Sweet Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gramma's Old-Fashioned Cinnamon Sweet Rolls

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2010

      Loved these cinnamon rolls and the simple step by step fool proof instructions. Made these for Easter weekend and they were so yummy! Cooked them about 10 minutes less than called for because they were already a little darker than I like. They were so good though. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

    • on November 01, 2008

      Brown sugar and cinnamon. is the best thing you could have for baking .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      Filling ingredients are not listed in recipe. They should be included. I went to look for the cinnamon in the recipe to see how much I needed, and it wasn't there! Had to read half way down to step 10 to find I need additional ingredients. (UGGH!) However, these rolls were awesome and with clearer ingredients list this would have gotten a five-star rating from me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      FROM: LuLu in GA. Sept. 17, 2008 MMMMMMM! Yummin! Can be made a little easier by slipping dental floss under the log of dough and pulling it together to cut into single rolls instead of using a knife.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      Wow!! I always used the Betty Crocker Traditional Sweet Roll recipe but thought I would try something different for a change...this recipe is fantastic! The rolls rose so beautifully and were light and airy!! Used raisins and chopped walnuts and everyone gobbled them up umming and ohhing and ahhhing !!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      SERIOUSLY - an EXCELLENT recipe. I DON'T bake. I used to be able to say that I CAN'T bake. No longer. Thanks to Debber's step by steps for the non-bakers, I succeeded! After the family got over their shock, mouths stuffed with rolls announced this recipe was a very solid FIVE. I used dried cranberries which were great. Raisin's are way over rated. Hope you don't mind all the photo's but I am just so excited to have accomplished this after 27+ years of marriage! Oh - I used chef #8688 's Cream Cheese Frosting to ice these babies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      Well, these might not be the same cinnamon rolls MY gramma used to make, but I'll tell you one thing, Debber ~ I LOVE YOUR GRAMMA & your gramma's recipe! These rolls are disgustingly DELICIOUS [& addictive]! You do realize, however, that there is nothing, but nothing OPTIONAL about the raisins ~ They're a MUST [& the more the merrier ~ Well, at least, the more the 'raisinier']! Thank you SO MUCH for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gramma's Old-Fashioned Cinnamon Sweet Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.2
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    18%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 22.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 79.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites