Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gramma Larry's Sweet Cornbread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gramma Larry's Sweet Cornbread

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2013

      This is great! Made as directed, except don't make my mistake of over-baking per my photo. Thanks, TeresaS! Made for PRMR tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Delicious cornbread! We love sweet cornbread and this hit the spot! I made 1/2 recipe and only used 1/2 the salt, unsalted butter, and 2 whole eggs & 1 egg yolk. Thanks, TeresaS, for sharing this one! It will be used again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      5 stars for a cornbread that is just perfect in it's amount of sweetness. Didn't even need to add butter when right from the oven. And, it was even better an hour later once cooled. I too cut down on the amount of salt requested and also used unsalted butter. This went very well with my Spicy Shepherd's Pie. Going to go back to this one again. Thanks Theresa~ Tagged for 123Hitwonders 08'

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2014

      This is a lovely recipe Teresa. The cornbread was quick and easy to make with terrific results. I made the cornbread into muffins, they had a nice crisp crust and were tender inside. After they cooled the cornbread was a little denser. Loved the flavor that the brown sugar brings to the cornbread. This was perfect served with Pineapple Beef Stew for a memorable meal. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Made for FYC tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2014

      good mr picky liked it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2014

      Thanks so much Grandma Larry! Crumbled in my homemade chili...what a great combination! Wonderful cornbread. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      This was SOOO good!!!! Loved the sweetness in it. Made a half a batch, and turned out fine. Will make over and over again I am sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      I made this knowing DH liked sweet cornbread. I am not a huge fan of cornbread - but I even enjoyed this. Thanks for posting! It was really good! Made as posted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Absolutely loved this recipe. I did cut it down to 4 servings and baked in a 9 x 9 pan for 20 minutes. Perfect. I love the addition of brown sugar. I will be making this again for sure. Thanks so much for posting Teresa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Deliciously moist, sweet, and light textured. I used 1 teaspoon of salt and unsalted butter. I served ours with Texas Style Lasagna. I love the edges of corn bread so made the batter into muffins and baked for about 25 minutes. Thanks TeresaS for a great recipe. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      Definitely rates 5 stars! Did two minor changes, if you want to call them that ~ I cut back on the amount of salt, & used unsalted butter! I keep several different cornbread recipes on hand, & this one is a very nice addition! Easy to make AND tasty, too! [Tagged, made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      Sweeter, darker, and saltier than we're used to in cornbread, it's also very tasty, with an even light texture and just a hint of the graininess of the cornmeal. We used "King Arthur's white whole wheat" flour, which worked well for this. Made for Please Review My Recipe March 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gramma Larry's Sweet Cornbread

    Serving Size: 1 (92 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 486.3
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    31%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 150.5 mg
    50%
    Sodium 984.1 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.9 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 40.3 g
    161%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes