Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Graham Streusel Coffee Cake (Made With Cake Mix) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Graham Streusel Coffee Cake (Made With Cake Mix)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2010

      I made this in mini bundt pans. It took a little longer but I received many requests for the recipe when I gave them to friends. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      This is a great coffee cake using ingredients on hand. I didn't have vanilla pudding so I used the butterscotch pudding I had. It worked fine - I imagine any flavor would work. Also, I used graham cracker crumbs and was pleased with them too. Nuts in the streusel would be yummy. This was tasty warmed up in the microwave two days later. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      Was looking for something to make with a cake mix I had bought and found this. Sounded interesting because it used graham crackers. Followed the directions exactly and wow -what a surprise . . . wonderful, moist, yummy cake . . . my husband keeps taking pieces to the office for dessert after lunch! This cake will become a regular at our house!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      This was very good. I used the rolling pin and crushed a 1/2 cup of pecans very fine as we don't like huge nut chunks. I may add just a bit more brown sugar next time to tweek it to my sweet tooth. Even my dh who isn't a cake person liked this. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Y_U_M_M_Y!!! I have to say it was better than I had expected. Made personal alterations, as I do with most cakes, but this is a real find, thanks for sharing. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      Can you say rich? I'll start with the streusel. I used cinnamon grahams therefore I cut the cinnamon amount in half. I also used Heath toffee bits instead of the nuts as my family is not enamored with nuts. I think next time I could leave out the extra 3T of butter and it would be just fine as the streusel was very moist. As always I have issues trying to get just half the batter into the pan and overdo it. But I am glad I did as alot of the streusel sunk to the bottom anyway. I used French vanilla cake mix and pudding. The cake is very moist and extremely flavorful. I sent some home with my Dad and he called the next day asking if I would make this for him before he goes up north to his cabin, so when his cronies come over for coffee he has someting to dazzle them with. Thanks for the fantastic recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      This was great served with ice cream for a dessert but would make a great coffee cake. I didn't have graham crackers so I used 1 Cup of boxed crushed graham crackers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

      Made this for the family today, and they could not stop raving about it! I made it exactly as written, and added a glaze with a little vanilla. Is THE go to from now on for a coffee cake. It was perfectly moist, wonderfully flavored with just the right amount of cinnamon, graham, and brown sugar. I was hoping for some to freeze, but they are already claiming the leftovers for later, with threats to each other not to eat it all. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      oohhh! so good! easy and moist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Graham Streusel Coffee Cake (Made With Cake Mix)

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 556.0
     
    Calories from Fat 286
    51%
    Total Fat 31.8 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 98.4 mg
    32%
    Sodium 527.6 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.6 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 50.0 g
    200%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes