Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Graham Crackers (Gluten Free) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Graham Crackers (Gluten Free)

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2012

      These are quite delicious, though I used regular flour because we don't have gluten free needs. I used slightly less butter than called for, and the texture was wonderful. One tip I learned from another website (Salad in a Jar) for rolling out the dough is to divide the it into two parts and place each into a large ziplock bag. After getting all the air out of the bags, seal them. Then, roll the dough so that it reaches all four corners and is evenly flat. Place the bags in the freezer for 30 minutes. Then, unseal the bags and cut the top layer of plastic off. Using a pizza wheel, cut the dough into small rectangles and transfer them to baking sheets. Prick with a fork, if desired. This technique works great and will ensure that you have uniform crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

      The recipe calls for baking soda in the directions, but doesn't list it in the ingredients. I looked for similar recipes and found that 1/2 tsp is appropriate.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      These were fantastic. Taste just like the real thing, if not better. A great snack for my toddler and very easy to prepare. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      These are so easy and they taste great. I wanted to make a graham cracker crust for a cheese cake. Our family is allergic to wheat so of course we could not use regular graham crackers. i found this recipe and boy did this work wonderful. I believe them to be better than the store bought. Thank you so much for posting and sharing this wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      My son loved thses. We will definitly make them again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      My son liked them and that is all that counts. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      These are wonderful crackers! They don't taste exactly like the wheaty ones, but they are delicious in their own right. They are crispy and sweet, perfect for snacking. My substitutions: my standard all purpose gf flour (domata brand), and in place of the honey used 1 tbsp blackstrap molasses and 2 tbsp corn syrup. Be sure to roll them out thin enough. One tray didn't get rolled out thin enough (were maybe 1/4" think and never got crispy enough. I'll be making these again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      I loved how well these kept, they were still crispy after a few days. When I was in the mood for experimenting, I used half a cup of oat flour, half a cup of chestnut flour, half a cup of potato starch and half a cup of corn starch for the GF flour mix, and cut back some on the the vanilla and cinnamon, as to preserve the subtile chestnut flour taste. They tasted great, and I think I will try this recipe with other favourite flours in the future too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      i wouldn't have believed it if i hadn't made them myself, but these are so close to regular graham crackers that i can't wait to make a smores and a nice graham cracker crust for a cheese cake. i was a little skeptical at the beginning, but it all turned out so good and tasty. thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2014

      I made these for a friend. They are really good! The only change I would have made is to make them thicker next time. I'm a bit concerned about how they will hold up to being used for s'mores.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2014

      I have been looking for a gluten free recipe for these! I hope they taste as wonderful as all the reviews have posted! Cannot wait to try these!<br/>Thanks for the recipe!<br/>0:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2013

      I used 1/2 c. sorghum flour, 1/2 c. millet flour, and 1 c. tapioca starch (what I had on hand). Although they don't taste "exactly" like regular graham crackers, they are close enough and delicious in their own right. Easy to make, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2013

      Absolutely delicious! My flours were (in addition to the sweet white rice flour), sorghum flour, brown rice flour, tapioca flour and almond flour. The taste of the graham cracker reminded me of the Pepperidge Farm Bordeaux Cookie. Awesome making smores out of these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2012

      This is a great recipe. I really appreciate the tip about subbing different flours. I ended up using about 1 1/2 cups of Bob's Red Mill GF flour, 1/2 cup of sorghum and 1/4 cup potato starch, just what I had on hand - worked out really well. The dough was easy to work with and the finished crackers taste great. I would take more care next time to roll the dough more evenly. My edges were too thin compared to the centre, and were close to burnt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      Needed a GF graham cracker crust, but ran out of time to do it right. So, I halved the recipe, smashed it into the bottom of a pie plate and baked it for about 15 mins. Was very impressed. Can't wait to make a crust out of these doing it right!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Graham Crackers (Gluten Free)

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 74.6
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    48%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 113.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gluten-free flour

    xanthan gum

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites