Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Graham Cracker (Or Vanilla Wafer) Pie Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Graham Cracker (Or Vanilla Wafer) Pie Crust

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2012

      The egg whites made it chewy and hard. Wished I'd followed another recipe instead because it ruined an otherwise great pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Combining the ingredients in a food processor makes all the difference! Even without adding sugar or an egg white, my crust came out with a solid, store-bought texture that kept its form when the pie was cut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      No rating because I didn't like the results of my tweaking ... used graham wafer crumbs and eggbeaters. The crust was too hard for me. I liked the low-fat but not convinced that adding egg works.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

    • on October 22, 2009

      Very, very good. I am not used to adding egg white so I left it out and the crust turned out great. I used this crust with Weight Watchers Pumpkin Delight Pumpkin Delight. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      I tried this recipe for use with blueberry pie. I doubled it, it was a little too sticky going into the pan, and it cooked up a little chewy. Almost as if the egg made it a little cakie. My husband loved the pie, but what man ever complains about pie? Thanks for the recipe I'll try it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Very, very good but is best when recipe is doubled. It spreads out and holds together much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      I rated this 5 for taste but 1 for ease of preparation. The addition of the egg white makes the crumb mixture too sticky and I had a hard time spreading it in my pie plate. I had to sprinkle another 1/4 cup of crumbs over the bottom and work it in with my fingers so that the bottom would be sufficiently covered. Next time I will leave out the egg white.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      Great crust! Easy to make. Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Oh my! What a great graham cracker crust ! The egg white is brilliant ! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      I used the graham cracker crust recipe with a pumpkin pie, and even with the pie being quite moist, it still held together very well. Great crust!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2005

      i made the vanilla wafer crust. used no cal butter spray and 1/8cup egg substitute. i think it turned out wonderfully. filled with fat free sugar free chocolate fudge pudding. my son and husband have already had two pieces each! great recipe thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      I haven't made the vanilla wafer crust, but I love the graham cracker one. I've tried cutting back on the butter on traditional crumb crust recipes and it just doesn't work. The crust falls apart. The egg white works wonderfully. In fact, I think it holds together better than a pure butter crust. I was going to post this recipe myself, but you beat me to it. Thank you for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      I made the graham cracker crust and filled it with sugar free chocolate pie filling. It was pretty good, just not as crisp as it would be with real butter. That's to be expected using a light margarine. Thanks Joanne. Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Graham Cracker (Or Vanilla Wafer) Pie Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 334.5
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    45%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 22.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 261.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 12.0 g
    48%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites