Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Graham-Cracker Crust (Microwave) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Graham-Cracker Crust (Microwave)

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2012

      Easy and delicious. I had graham cracker crumbs leftover from Christmas. Other recipes call for sugar but didn't need it at all. Plenty sweet enough. Made for AZ/NZ tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      Worked like a charm! Thanks for posting this easy, breezy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      Thanks Paula for a great crust that doesn't require turning on the oven! I used this for Creamy Lemon Pie (Light) #96877 for a tasty treaat on a hot day! Made for Choose your Event party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      Great crust, this is now my go to summer crust. Thanks for posting Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Love this recipe, I just made this for a no bake cheesecake. There is no reason to buy one when it is this simple. I did use cinnamon & sugar graham crackers thats what I had on hand. Great recipe thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Made a very good crust for a last-minute recipe. I will use this regularly, especially now that it's way too hot to get my oven going. This worked well with Marie biscuits/cookies (in lieu of graham crackers, which I could not lay my hands on).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      This is quick and easy, and tastes great. I love that it has no added sugar. I used low-fat graham crackers to offset the fat from the butter. This will be my "go-to" graham crust from now on. (I wonder why we thought we needed extra sugar all these years-the fillings are usually sweet enough!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      This was really simple and easy to put together when you do not have a premade one to use. I used it with Pistachio Cream Dessert and it turned out great. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Works fine, just watch carefully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Easy, fast, and so delicious, despite having only 2 ingredients. We were picking up every last crumb of this crust to eat. I doubt I will ever buy a premade graham shell again, this was much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      What a great recipe, Gayla! I was making Low Carb Lemon "cheesecake" Bars for some visitors who are diabetic, and I wanted a graham cracker crust with no added sugar. I also love how much quicker it was to prepare than a traditional graham cracker crust because of using the microwave. It wasn't as firm as a baked crust but that didn't matter since the cheesecake bars were so light. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      How easy is this!! Came out perfect and tasty!! Used it for Basic Cream Cheese Pie (Mom's Cheesecake). Thanks Paula for a great crust!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      Yum! I liked that I could control the ingredients. Added some almonds and the nutty/graham flavor was out of this world! Easy, easy, easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      Too easy! I'll never buy a graham cracker crust again. I only have a mini food processor, so I made the crumbs in batches and then mixed the butter in with a fork in a medium-sized bowl. My pie pan was 9.5in, so I increased the recipe to 12 crackers and 7 tablespoons of butter. I microwaved for 2 minutes, then cooled. Perfect! Thanks for this great time-saver.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      This was so easy to make, my DGD and I didn't have any problems. I have even made it a few times without her supervision, and it turned out great!! I was recomending this recipe to a member in Q and A when I realized I hadn't reviewed it yet. I will never again waste my money on a store bought crumbled Graham Cracker crust. Thanks, Paula. jim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2005

      Great recipe! Very fast and easy way to make a delicious graham cracker crust. Stays tender but holds together well. I made this tonight with Silky Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie and will be using this recipe again and again. Also a vast improvement over the ready made crusts that have been in the baking aisle for who knows how long. Thanks, Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      This was perfect! I will never buy another crust! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      My DH really enjoyed this made as a lemon pie.He doesn't like hard graham cracker crusts. I made it with soft margarine and didn't melt it, just used a fork and mixed it in. It came out very crumbly. I had to scrape it off the pie pan for each slice as it was still just crumbs, it didn't hold together. I liked being able to make in the micro. I will made it again and use butter next time.I baked for 3 min. and 30 sec. in my 800W micro. --UPDATE. We ate 3/4 of the pie while it was still warm. The crust firmed up nicely when it got cold and held together fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2004

      This was so easy to make! I had less crumbs then called for and I messed up the proportions and used too much butter thus making my crust stick to the pan. But it was so easy and tasty that I know this is my new way to make graham cracker crusts. No point in baking them! Thanks so much for another winner, Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Graham-Cracker Crust (Microwave)

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 838.0
     
    Calories from Fat 615
    73%
    Total Fat 68.3 g
    105%
    Saturated Fat 39.8 g
    199%
    Cholesterol 162.5 mg
    54%
    Sodium 873.6 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.8 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 21.8 g
    87%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites