Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Graham Cracker Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Graham Cracker Crust

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2010

      This was really good and really easy! I used cinnamon graham crackers from Trader Joe's and the result was REALLY good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      I used this recipe for my pumpkin pies this Thanksgiving and it was perfect! I did not bake the crusts beforehand since it takes so long to bake pumpkin pies. Everyone raved and it was SO easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      Smells incredible coming out of the oven! You don't get that with store-bought. Pretty quick and easy. I just used one whole package (I think it's 8 whole crackers), which gave me a little more than 1 c., but it turned out ok.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      I just realized I added my pic of this recipe about six months ago when I made it the first time but I never reviewed! Great tasting crust, perfect cheesecake base. Obviously it is my go to recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      I found great success with this recipe. I followed it exactly and was very pleased with the results. Thanks for a keeper recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2014

      This is a really nice crust. I used it to make a coconut cream pie and I would say given the sweetness of the coconut cream it was a little too sweet for me (having said that I used the brown sugar). I think it would be best with a super sweet pie (like a mocha mud pie or something) or a not very sweet pie (like a cranberry). Otherwise this crust is close to perfect. Thanks for the great recipe Mommy Makes....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2013

      I baked it with the filling in it. It turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

      So good and easy! I added some cinnamon, fresh grated nutmeg and.a pinch of salt. Made the whole house smell great and went.lovely with my tart lime pie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2012

      Very easy and very good. I could not find the recipe I usually used, so I tried this one. It was much better than the one I usually use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      Very easy to make and tastes very good. I use it with my sweet potatoe casserole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

      I used Honey Graham Crackers from Trader Joe's and it was really good! I didn't put sugar in it, though. I made a Cool Whip pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2011

      Thanks to this recipe, I now have a go to graham cracker crust recipe. It's great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      Wonderful graham cracker crust recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      Fabulous! I used white sugar, as it was for a turtle cheesecake and I thought it would be sweet enough already. My daughter smelled it cooking and thought it was the whole dessert, but it was just the smell of this wonderful pie crust! The pie pan I used was a deep dish one, but I still had enough to cover it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

    • on June 04, 2010

      I also was looking for a crust for a banana cream pie. I bake a lot; pastries, cakes, bread (even sourdough!) but for some reason making a pie crust from scratch makes my blood run cold. So I figured graham was the way to go. This recipe is super simple (not that this sort of thing is at all hard) and makes a delicious crust. People will compliment you endlessly. I do something similar with several of my cheesecake recipes. You can sub the graham crumbs for nutter butter cookies, oreos, nilla wafers; the possibilities are endless. Get creative!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      Used this to make a banana cream pie recently. I agree that made with the brown sugar, it's definitely a very sweet crust. It worked for my purposes and the taste was perfectly complementary to the pie I made. Thanks for posting, I'll definitely be using this crust recipe again in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      this was just okay for me. i think next time i'll bake it for less. and re-review

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Absolutely perfect, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      thanks for saving me a trip to the store. don't add too much butter or it will give you a soggy crust. this is going into my keeper file, thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Graham Cracker Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1040.6
     
    Calories from Fat 490
    47%
    Total Fat 54.5 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 30.4 g
    152%
    Cholesterol 122.0 mg
    40%
    Sodium 826.3 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 136.4 g
    45%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 97.2 g
    388%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites