Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Graham Cracker Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Graham Cracker Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2007

      I did something a little different with this cake. Instead of baking it in a 9" x 13" pan, I layered the cake batter and graham filling in a Bundt pan and baked it for 40 minutes. The graham mixture made a lovely tunnel through the centre of the cake. This is a recipe that we will definitely enjoy again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2012

      This cake is simple, quick, and delicious. I whipped up batter for http://www.food.com/recipe/quick-yellow-cake-38966 (2 1/2 mins to measure ingredients, and 2 1/2 mins in the mixer--just as speedy as a packaged mix), then added the graham cracker streusel. I used only 1/2 cup of butter. Killer! Thank you so much for sharing the recipe for this delectable treat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      Family Favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      This coffee cake is a huge favorite at work. It disappears in minutes! Thanks, RecipeMonster, for posting this yummy coffee cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      I made as written , but doubled the topping. It was a bit sweet for my bf, but I loved it! Next time I will go easy on the sugar, but still double the topping. Seriously addicting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      This was pretty good. I used a banana instead of the oil and doubled the crumb mix. Makes a sweet little morning treat. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      Very simple and yummy cake. We will make this again. However, next time we will double the grahm cracker filling as we just wanted more of it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This was great! Very easy and made everyone happy. Of course, I did not add the nuts because my kids don't like them, but it was still so good. I only used 1/2 cup of butter for the topping and it was fine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

    • on January 24, 2008

      This was delicious! I did use less butter, a little shy of one stick, and it still was moist rich and crumbly! I also forgot to add the cinnamon,,but it didnt matter, it still was perfect! My family devoured this in no time, thank you:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      YUMMY! I did have to bake it about 5-10 minutes longer, but other than that, the recipe was followed exactly! My family went nuts for this! My son even invited his little friends in to try some of "my mom's yummy cake". LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      This was so, so very good! My whole household enjoyed this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      This cake was really good! We will be making it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      My Sister made this for my and our Mother's birthday. It is by far the best coffee cake I have ever tasted. Stays moist and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      Was a good coffee cake. My DH thought it was to moist. Mabe next time i'll keep in the oven for an extra 5 mins. My oven is on it's way out the door (hopefully soon,lol). I'll re-rate after the new oven or the extra 5 mins, which ever comes first,lol!! Only change i made was i used homemade applesauce instead of oil. Thanks for the great cake

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Lovely cake and the perfect mate for coffee. This was light and slightly crumbly and not at all overly sweet so it doesn't numb my tastebuds that I can't taste my coffee. I used a golden butter cake mix since that was all I had, and it worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      Huge family favorite on this fathers day. I did use a heaping teaspoon of cinnamon. Yummy, great and fabulous were some of the comments. We will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      TEN stars here!!!! This is even better than my sour cream coffeecake that I have been making for over 30 years! I keep trying to make one of the coffeecakes to share at work or Bible Study....but they never make it out the door! The next one I am going to try in cupcake liners. Thanks for sharing this fantastic treat with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2006

      This is wonderful! My mom begs me to cook it for her all the time. Considering the ease of making it, the flavor is wonderful. To me, this is much better than Starbucks coffee cake or any other store-bought coffee cake. I had to stop myself from eating the topping alone before I got it to the cake. I find that leaving out a little brown sugar suits my tastes better -as the sweetness of the cake mix is a bit more than I am used to. I also dumped the entire cake mix in the pan before I realized the instructions told me to save half to pour on top, so all of my crumb topping was on top, but it wasn't a problem and it didn't flake off easily or anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      Couldn't sleep so woke up early this morning and decided to make something to take to work. I thought this would do the trick and I was so right. Everyone said it was so good. Best of all it's so easy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Graham Cracker Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 516.9
     
    Calories from Fat 268
    52%
    Total Fat 29.8 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 77.8 mg
    25%
    Sodium 470.3 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.7 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 36.4 g
    145%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites