Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Graham Cracker-Coconut Pie Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Graham Cracker-Coconut Pie Crust

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2009

      I was making a coconut pie for Thanksgiving, and I wanted to add a little something, something to it. I wasn't sure what so I found this. I used Chocolate Graham Crackers. OH man was it the extra kick that it needed. I did have to add quite a bit more butter to it to get it to hold together, yet it was just what the pie needed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Good crust! I toasted the coconut a little bit before adding it, and I also had to add more butter- probably about 4-5T total, and it was still a little dry, but it tasted great. I made it for the Key Lime Pie recipe that's on the bottle of Joe and Nellie's Key Lime juice. Topped that w/ whipped cream that I'd added 3T of instant vanilla pudding to... turned out really delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2013

      Poor recipe<br/>What is 1/8 stick cup butter?<br/>It turned out it requires a stick of butter.<br/>How hard is that ?<br/>After baking for 10 minutes (not 7) the recipe came out fine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I was making Super Easy Coconut Cream Pie for our Valentine's Day dinner at church and was having an awful time with my regular pie crust recipe so I decided that I needed a graham cracker crust for the second pie. Because I can't have wheat, I substituted crushed up cookie crumbs for the graham crackers and like another reviewer did need additional butter to make the crust stick together a little better. But all, in all this was a good crust and I will use it again. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      I had to keep adding butter to get it sticky enough to press into the pan. I think I ended up using a little less than 1/4 c, but I think I should have used more, as it was still pretty dry. I baked it longer than it said and it was still just soft. I like my crusts on the crunchy side. My husband liked it though, because of the coconut...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      I used this when I made a recipe calling for a coconut macaroon pie crust. I couldn't find coconut macaroons that I wanted to use in their recipe, so I used this recipe instead. It was a raspberry cheesecake pie, and it turned out pretty good. The crust was much better than the cheesecake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      Yummy! I made this with Low Fat Low Calorie Cool 'n Easy Pie!, Low Fat Low Calorie Cool 'n Easy Pie, using this crust instead of the pre-prepared one called for in the recipe. I also used regular Jello. As good as the pie filling was, this crust stole the show; it was absolutely delicious! Mmmmmmmm!! I can't wait to make this again, and next time I'm going to try a coconut cream pie. This recipe was a snap to make, too. Thanks for posting. Recipes like this show me yet again why I love the 'zaar so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      Absolutely FABULOUS! Simple to make and mighty tasty if you enjoy coconut. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe. Oh, I used it with Nummy Easy Key Lime Pie Nummy Easy Key Lime Pie. The best combination!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      Yummy! I used this for my tofu pie recipe and used unsweetened coconut from the health food store adding a little sugar to the recipe. It is a delicious crust. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      In one word: PERFECT! This is exactly what I was searching for!! I wanted something other than an ordinary graham cracker crust for my banana cream pie and I FOUND IT!! This pie crust was superb, I am very impressed with this! Extremely easy; I did, however, add a little more butter to the mix to moisten a bit. This is the ONLY graham cracker pie crust I will use :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2004

      If I could give you 5 stars 3x over I would. You and LDJ (LDJ recommended this recipe for Easy Blueberry Cream Pie #43215.) I made it and two other pies one with raspberries, added some pecans to the crust; and the other was with pineapple topping all 3 with the cream cheese filling and your so yummy pie crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Graham Cracker-Coconut Pie Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 995.6
     
    Calories from Fat 391
    39%
    Total Fat 43.5 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 24.2 g
    121%
    Cholesterol 30.3 mg
    10%
    Sodium 1345.9 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 140.5 g
    46%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 67.9 g
    271%
    Protein 12.0 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites