32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This makes a great crust! Sweet and a tiny bit crunchy. I used whole graham crackers that I crumbed using my blender. I'm using it for a jello and cool whip pie in a 9 inch shell. Thanks!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SaraFish August 21, 2002

It is key to have a pie crust recipe,and this is it.SO easy,and just perfect! A+ Thanks a bunch for posting this! 8)

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ocean~Ivy July 18, 2002

Its great for any type of pie. I would use a 9 inch pie pan.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Snicker032 July 05, 2001

just what I was looking for. FYI- I used a sleeve of graham crackers and then ground them up-I didn't have pre-ground ones to measure. It was exactly the right amount.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
specialbekah June 28, 2010

I used this crust but used smashed up Ginger Snaps. It was really really tasty but the only thing that bothered me was that the crust stuck really bad to the pie plate. I guess I should have sprayed it with cooking spray first. Will try again. Nice and easy though.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melvin'sWifey July 15, 2009

Great, simple crust. Not too sweet, not too coarse or soggy - just right in texture and taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ana.vb February 05, 2013

Very good! I used this crust for a cheesecake and it came out perfect. The curst is very sweet, a little crispy and held up well. I will use this recipe again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Busy Lindsay December 26, 2011

Perfect and simple.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meucci February 14, 2010

Great! I made this as the bottom for Juniors Cheesecake (http://www.recipezaar.com/recipe/reviews.php?rid=17927) instead of the spongecake crust. Perfect! I only have to cook it for 8 minutes or it gets a bit scorched, btw.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mmmagique September 07, 2009

All I can say is excellent, it was a great crust for my husbands Cherry Cheesecake (Cherry Cheesecake Pie)!!! We usually just buy the store bought graham cracker crust. We will be using this one again. Thanks for posting!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gruenes July 28, 2009
Graham Cracker Cheesecake Crust