Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Graham Cracker Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Graham Cracker Brownies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2003

      Very easy to make with all the ingredients in my pantry. Mixture was very thick, but used back of spatuala to pat firmly into 8x8 pan. Next time will use a little larger pan to make them into bars vs. a thick brownie. I've already passed the recipe on to my sister!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      These are pretty much the cookies that my grandmother made that my father still gets every year for his birthday! These are the best, easiest cookie! (And they ship well!) The differences in my batch are 8 oz of chocolate chips and 1 cup of pecans.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      This is the best! I don't know where you found it but this is exactly how my family has been making these for as long as I can remember. I lost the recipe and was praying it would be here. Thank You!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      I think this is the recipe I am looking for. My grandmother made these graham cracker crumb bars (very dense and thick) with chocolate chips and walnuts. we called the Yum-Yums. It was a recipe she got during WWII because sugar was rationed so it used the condensed milk instead.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2004

      May I simply say.....yum! I used milk chocolate chips and pecans, and served it warm on vanilla ice cream. My family was making yummy noises while eating! Thanks. Mary Close

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2003

      Not so impressed, sorry. I thought they was way too much chocolate and I adore chocolate. Also, they became very hard-more cookie like. I don't think I would make again. I don't want to discourage others from trying them, just to each their own. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2003

      What a great and delicious way to use up leftover graham cracker crumbs and other baking items! I only had one cup of graham cracker crumbs leftover so I added one cup of flour to the crumbs. I also had 1/2 package (more or less) of semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1/2 package (more or less) of milk chocolate chips--so I used both of those and I also used raisins instead of chopped nuts. I also used fat-free sweetened condensed milk (and no one could tell he difference). The result -- a raving success. My ds said that these were the best desert I've made in a long time and he couldn't stop eating them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      This is a delicious, quick treat. And yikes!...talk about RICH!! My sweetie is a white chocolate fanatic, so I used 12 oz of good white chocolate, diced. I suspected the sweetness would be over the top, given that everything except the nuts is loaded with sugar, so I added a healthy pinch of salt to cut it back a notch.

      This is so easy I likely will make again, but in future I think I'll press it into a sheet pan for a slightly thinner bar-like product. Delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      This is pretty much a fudge recipe with graham crackers added. I wouldn't call it a brownie. It is very chocolatey so don't eat too much at once. Easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      Very good. I too, needed to use up some graham crackers and I happened to have all the other ingredients as well! And so, off I went mixing them together and once they popped out from the oven I immedietly had to have one! Thank you soooo much for posting this recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      These were SIMPLE to make and very good. Better once they hardened up I think and VERY rich. But they are absolutely delicious and a big hit with the kids. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      I had everything to make these, so I thought I would give it a try since I wanted to use up some graham crackers. My husband and I really, really liked these. They are VERY chocolate-y, and I can only have about one bite...they are great with milk. They were quite soft when I brought them out of the oven and they did harden up after sitting for awhile. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Graham Cracker Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 500.4
     
    Calories from Fat 215
    43%
    Total Fat 23.9 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 16.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 168.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.3 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 56.9 g
    227%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes