Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Graham Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Graham Cookies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2014

      Had all the ingredients on hand to make these. They whipped up quickly, we did have a hard time leaving them to cool. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      Great recipe! I never would have imagined that you could make such yummy bars out of so few and so simple ingredients! I pretty much always have these ingredients on hand, so they'd be perfect for last minute occasions. I made as directed except doubled it and put it in a 9x13 pan. For the nuts I used pecans because I had some sitting in the pantry awhile that needed to be used. Great bars, thanks so much for posting! Made for Zaar Staars tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      Congrats! Your cookies -- and Leggy Peggy's photo of them -- were featured as Recipe of the Day on today's Food.com homepage! (5/23/11)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      Oh wow! I shared these at a morning tea, and they vanished in no time. We can't get graham crackers in Australia, so I replaced with 2 cups (135 grams) of shredded wheatmeal biscuits. I put the biscuits, and later the walnuts, in a plastic bag and crushed them with a rolling pin. Lined an 8x8 tin with baking paper, and lightly sprayed that with cooking oil. Cut into 16 slices. Very easy, very fast, very delicious. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Great brownies, well, I call them brownies, but the results are fantastic. No adjustments, and used chopped walnuts. Got 16. Made for Zaar Stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      SOOOO delicious! And simple to make; they were ready for the oven before it was ready! They are very rich, so small is good ;-) . I followed the recipe exactly and used pecans, as that is what I had on hand. My yield was 16 squares. I'll certainly be making them again! Thanks for sharing, loof!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Loof these are fabulous little bar cookies! I followed your instructions completely and within 3 minutes had them in the oven baking. Came out and I could hardly wait for them to cool to enough for me to cut and taste test! They did not dissappoint at all. Now even after a few hours they are set nicely. I used almonds as the nuts as that is what I had on hand and they are a nice backdrop to the other flavors. So glad I tagged you today in 123 Hits. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      These were so yummy and easy! I'll be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Great brownies/cookies. After starting I realized all I had was chocolate graham crackers and not enough chocolate chips so I used peanut butter chips. For those that don't buy graham cracker crumbs, 2 cups is about 1 1/2 packages. These are super easy. I think they would be best served warm with ice cream though. Mine stayed really gooey, I don't know if they were underbaked or not, but we like gooey brownies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      These were wonderful. I can't imagine an easier cookie to put together. These were a little thick for my taste, so I think next time, I'll bake in a 11 x 7 dish. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Graham Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (80 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 399.7
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    38%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 16.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 222.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.7 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 45.3 g
    181%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites