Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Graciela's Baked Ham Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Graciela's Baked Ham

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2002

      This is a delicious way to bake ham, and very simple. This is the way we have always done it in my family, but we use Dijon mustard, and add cherries with the pineapple rings. Depending on the size of the ham, I usually use about a cup of dark brown sugar, and add enough Dijon to make a good paste consistency. I have found that the thicker the paste is, the better, because it tends to melt and run off the ham as it bakes if it's too thin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2002

      I made this up acording to everyones comments,This was great my family enjoyed it I cant stop eating it! Im sorry the person who gave this a one was so rude to not even make it or read other peoples comments to figure it out. Duh! we figure it out and love it Thanks a million!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2002

      Wanted to try something with a little more kick than our usual pineapple juice and brown sugar. The Dijon mustard I used was just what I wanted. I also used a cup of brown sugar, added enough mustard to make a paste and used about 1/4 to 1/3 cup of pineapple juice. It was a very tasty sauce and I will be using this mixture on my ham from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      This was the first ham I have ever cooked, and my family was so surprised at my ability to cook such a fine ham! Thanks for the great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      why only 31/2 stars? This is the best baked ham recipe that I have ever tried. I have used it about 5 times since last year. I am Polish past 60 so you know I have baked plenty of hams in my time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2013

      LOVE!!!! I received a Dubuque canned ham as a gift and used it with this recipe and it turned out excellent!! I used Dijon mustard mixed with the brown sugar and about a teaspoon of honey and a lil bit of pineapple juice to thin if the paste is too thick....(wich I go according to my likings then actual measurement) but this recipe is great my kids and husband want me to make this for Christmas..and also mentioned they would love it monthly lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      This is delicious. I too started with a cup of brown sugar and added enough dejon mustard to make a paste. I "plastered" the ham with about 3/4 of the mixture, then replastered it again after about 45 minutes. I couldn't bring myself to let any of the paste be unused so I a little water to it and poured it into the bottom of the pan. I forgot to add the pineapple rings, but my family still loved it. Next time I'll try and remember the pineapple. Thank you for a wonderful easter dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      This was good, but a little disappointing. I used dejon mustard with the brown sugar and pinapple rings. It didn't really glaze the ham it kind of curdled on top of the ham but the flavour was good. I really only want to give it a 3 star but it might have been the dejon mustard I don't know, the flavour was worth a 4 star.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Had to come on and review this! Made this for dinner, but used Horseradish mustard instead of yellow, I just can't handle yellow mustard. This was delicious! the "glaze" was perfect. A great mixture of Salty and sweet flavors! Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      this was not only the perfect ham but also beautiful!!! I used gourmet whole grain dijon mustard that came in a gift basket. Using chunk pineapple, I poured it over the ham 45 minutes before taking it out. It was gorgeous on the platter with the pineapple chunks surround the ham slices!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      I made this ham for Christmas last year. I am getting ready to make it for Christmas again this year. This ham is so delicious and easy to make. I have decided it will be our traditional Christmas meal from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2006

      My family and I really loved this ham recipe, it was the best ham I have ever made I think. You were not lying when you said it makes the house smell fantastic so thank's so much for a great eater ham!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      Excellent ham -- and so easy to do! I'll definitely use this recipe again. Next time I'll put a little of the mustard/brown sugar mixture onto the pan first before putting the ham into the pan so the bottom gets more of the glaze. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2001

      It sounds good, however, she does not give a ratio for the ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Graciela's Baked Ham

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 47.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    25%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    37%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites