Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gracie Allen's Classic Roast Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gracie Allen's Classic Roast Beef

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2002

      Lennie, this technique has finally put an end to my days of overdone roasts. You didn't specify a cooking temp. I roasted at 350 degrees to good results! Thanks for the five-star laugh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2002

      Thank you! I needed that! I am seriously looking for the perfect roast and (stop laughing) this might just be perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2003

      Thanks for the laugh Lennie. I loved Gracie Allen. The roast cannot get any easier to make can it?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2003

      I'd say this is one "easy" dish to make. Loved the recipe and loved Gracie Allen. Brought a smile to my face. Thanks Sheee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2002

      Yes this is a classic 5 Star. As George Burns would say Night Gracie. Thank You for the smiles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      Lennie, I apologize I sent the previous review naming the wrong person. It is really directed to Jeff#631750. See what happens when you are one click below 80 years of age. Cap'n Jack

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      Love It!! Ha!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2004

      hehehe We all need a little hunor in our lives, especially when we are frantically looking for a recipe to prepare for company. Gracie was able to put everything in persectives of importance. Thanks for the reminder...:-D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2003

      I, too, loved Gracie Allen. This beats my previous recipe, which was when the smoke alarm goes off, it's done. Never thought of adding a bigger roast so I'd actually have something to eat. Brilliant! Next I'm going to try it on pork, chicken... the possibilities are endless.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2002

      Ya gotta love Gracie Allen. She was a classic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2013

      Ha, I watch this show every night and this is exactly the wisdom that I would expect from her.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2013

      Lol to funny :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2012

    • on November 30, 2012

      lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      I can just hear her sweet voice delivering this line. She and George were quite a team in love and show business.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2012

      Gracie Allen's brain worked in peculiar ways. I always enjoyed the end of the show when she would talk about one (or more) of her cousins doing something like this,,,
      "Say goodnight, Gracie."
      "Goodnight Gracie"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

    • on July 23, 2010

      Very Cute Joke. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

    • on February 03, 2010

      I'll give 5 for the good laugh it just gave me, delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gracie Allen's Classic Roast Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (2632 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1618.6
     
    Calories from Fat 484
    29%
    Total Fat 53.8 g
    82%
    Saturated Fat 21.7 g
    108%
    Cholesterol 868.5 mg
    289%
    Sodium 960.6 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 284.7 g
    569%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites