Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2010

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      Yum. Not too heavy but can serve as a complete meal if you add some chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      like you sweetie!~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      This is amazing. My first attempt at risotto and I wanted a basic recipe so I could make a seafood one. I omitted mushrooms and added a few minted peas, prawns and mussel meat at the end. It came out as good as any risotto I have had in a restaurant. Perfect - I will be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      Excellent risotto! I used barley instead of rice but used the rest of the ingredients as stated in recipe. If you want to keep your risotto low G.I. just cook 1 and a half cup of barley as per instructions on the barley bag (normally simmer for about 1 hour) and use the broth instead of the water and add the wine as well. Then it is just a matter of cooking the mushrooms and scallions. Once the barley is done simply add the rest of the ingredients and voila! You have got yourself a very fast and easy risotto. Thanks for posting. It was absolutely delicious. Note: This makes A LOT of risotto.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      wow! wow! wow! This is the first time I've made Risotto. After watching Hell's kitchen, I was timid at making a risotto because not a lot of chefs could get it right on that show it appears. This turned out fantastic!!! I was short chicken broth by a few cups, so I substituted more wine. It was a crowd pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Thank you REDNECK EP! This was a fantastic meal. I hadn't made risotto before so after stirring and stirring and there was still a lot of liquid I got worried. I shouldn't have done so, it turned out delicious. It was so yummy! Fed three adults and a child. The shallots make this flavor come out so don't skimp there. Fresh mushrooms all the way for a great gourmet taste. It seems like a lot of mushrooms but they shrink so go for them all. We will make again and again. Great as a main dish with a salad or an accompaniment for meat. Thank you. ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      This was my first risotto but if I hadn't said so no one would have known. My fiance is a total foodie and praised its "clean, smooth taste."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      this was PERFECT! i replaced the wine with the same amount of non-alcoholic beer, used jarred mushrooms that i sauteed with garlic, and added basil to it....yumyumyum =D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      This was a very good risotto recipe. I like mushrooms, but I think next time I will add 1 cup of mushrooms instead of 2. The mushroom flavor made it a little overwhelming. But still really good. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      This was a delicious dish, my wife and I loved it. The flavor really comes together in the final step when you add the finishing ingredients (if you taste the rice as it's cooking, it may taste deceptively bland, but be patient!). I made a couple of changes, which I highly recommend. First, in addition to the shallots, I sauteed 2-3 cloves of minced garlic. Also, I found that I needed about 1/2 cup of grated parmesan cheese (and use good cheese!) to really give this dish the rich flavor it deserves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      I had never made risotto before this attempt - wow it was great, my wife says its a do over. Even great the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      Most definately one of the Top 10 Zaar finds for me. This recipe is AMAZING! Quick background: I had a mushroom craving so I had picked up baby portabellas and white mushrooms at the store, and mixed them 60/40 for this recipe. Because this was a bit spur of the moment, I made a few subs: To make it WW friendly, I used Smart Balance Butter in both step #2 and #9, and halved the amount. Next, I used brown texmati rice which added a very rich nutty flavor that both DH and I agreed was fantastic. The brown rice, however did require roughly double the cooking time and about 50% more broth... but it was SO worth it!!!! Finally, I had some mushroom broth in my pantry that I thought would taste great here so I 50/50 mixed it with the chicken broth and loved it. I served this with an herb, ricotta and spinach stuffed chicken breast for one of my favorite meals of all time. Thank you so, so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      I loved this recipe! Very creamy and tasty. I ommitted the last 4 T. of butter to reduce the fat and it still tasted decadent! Served with chicken kabobs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      Very good! A lot of work, but wonderful results. I used baby bella mushrooms and margarine in place of the butter... other than that, I followed the recipe exactly (including the 6 cups of broth). Also, we served this as a main dish (it made three generous main dish servings).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      Oh,this is good! And I don't even like mushrooms. But now I am officially converted. I didn't need as much broth as called for, rice was done after about 4 and a half cups. I also think this would be wonderful with beef broth and red wine. Loved, loved, loved it! Made for ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      What a great side dish. Delicious. Delcious. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      This absolutely was restaurant quality risotto! It was so good!!! I followed the recipe exactly, and the effort was well worth it. Can't wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Very yummy and creamy. Time consuming, but worth it once in awhile. I was going to halve the recipe, so halved the mushrooms, but accidentally used the whole rice and wine. So I added 4 1/2 C broth, 2 shallots, 3 T margarine, 1 T dried chives and the parmesan. My mushroom loving son ate several helpings! I forgot to add the salt and pepper and he didn't need it. Glad I picked this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      This was a delicious, if untraditional, accompaniment to a grilled burger. The seasoning was spot-on, and it was oh-so comforting. Loved the chives stirred in at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

    Serving Size: 1 (495 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 424.6
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    38%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 25.2 mg
    8%
    Sodium 909.0 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 15.3 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites