Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gourmet Garlic Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gourmet Garlic Burgers

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2003

      This is honestly the best turkey burger we have ever had, that is a direct quote from the Mom and I agree. I cut the recipe in half and did not have any green onions so I added more garlic. I was doubting that the little bits of each ingredient would really be relevant to the outcome but I played along because I had everything. (except the dang green onions). Great flavor. I formed my burgers with a hole in the center like a donut, but flat, so they would cook more evenly. They were not dry, lots of flavor. I will try this with beef too soon. THIS IS A KEEPER for you turkey burger eaters!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2003

      These burgers are outstanding. I used lean ground beef and doubled the recipe. I did have some difficulty flipping them because of being to soft but that is fixable by adding more breadcrumbs. I wouldn't call these Garlic Burgers but a Great Meatloaf Burger. My son ate three of these. I thought I cooked enough for tomorrows lunch but he wouldn't stop eating them. That is a great review in itself. These are a true keeper. I served them with grilled sweet corn and my own Cheddar Cheese Grilled Potatoes (steak fries). If you want to add more of a kick to this recipe increase the Tabasco and add 1/4 teaspoon of cayanne.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2003

      Loved the burger. As said it is very moist but you just have to be careful. I would not BBQ it I pan fried it, got it ready in the AM let it sit for the flavors to meld in the fridge all day and then shaped the patties just before frying I cooked one side on high heat until browned, flipped the burger, turned heat to medium, covered the pan, added the mushrooms and after about 5 minutes turned heat to low and continued cooking for 10 more minutes.One of my hamburger recipes is moist like this one but if you are careful not a problem - just flip carefully and the end result is a lovely tender tasty hamburger - I served them with Baking stone Oven fries, whole small fried mushrooms, Tomatoe and a slice of sweet onion Thanks Geema for another winner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2003

      Did not like the consistency of these. Maybe it was the turkey. Just not my style.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2003

      Fabulous! My DH says he doesn't like Turkey burgers but he sure liked these! I cooked em on The George Foreman Grill so I could have the nice grill marks. We had em on onion rolls. MMMMM!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      We decided on beef for ours and they were the hit of the meal! My DS ate 2 and my DH ate 3! I guess you know they were totally 5 stars for us! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      Wow! I have nothing but love for this burger! I didn't use all of the seasonings, but did add a few, including the cream cheese and found them very moist and juicy..which is not a word I've ever used to describe a turkey burgers. This burger inspired me to write my first review. Next? Turkey burger scuptures! Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      These made fantastic turkey burgers, with a medium kick. Even my red-meat loving boyfriend was thrilled by these. Thank you so much for a tasty, healthy meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      These were feisty little burgers! Made them in a frying pan with olive oil Pam spray. These were moist and flavorful enough not to need any condiments. This is now THE turkey burger recipe for us. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2004

      My husband really liked the flavor of these burgers prepared with ground sirloin. However, we both thought that they were pretty soft for grilling. This could be amended with extra breadcrumbs, but we prefer not to increase the "meatloaf" quality of grilled burgers. Perhaps the ground turkey would be a firmer choice...we plan on trying that. Also, next time, I will sautee the onions and garlic prior to mixing with the other ingredients. This is just a personal preference, as I tend to get horrible heartburn from raw onions and garlic. It is a burger worth repeating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2004

      These were fantastic hamburgers. My butcher had neither ground sirloin nor ground turkey the day I went, so had to settle for 20% lean ground beef -- I am certain the results would have been even better with your suggested choices. We did cut down on the amount of yellow onion (perhaps our onion was veryyy large -- cut it in half), and also a little bit on the green onion. This was so delicious, and I thank you for sharing this recipe! Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gourmet Garlic Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 386.9
     
    Calories from Fat 221
    57%
    Total Fat 24.6 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 139.2 mg
    46%
    Sodium 433.5 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 31.7 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites