Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Goulash Soup- German Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Goulash Soup- German

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2005

      Made with all the ingredients exceft for the oil. I placed it all in my crock pot and cooked for 3 hours on low! Very comforting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      I really liked this. My son did not like the broth but loved the meat only. So, I probably won't get to make this again for some time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      Just came back from Austria, and this was just as tasty and heartwarming!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      Great soup. I forgot to put in the parsley, used Yukon Gold potatoes, 4 beef bouillon cubes, and added a little sugar. I love soup, and this one is a new favorite. My daughter who does not like peppers declared she liked this soup and even asked for seconds, even when she knew she was eating peppers. This recipe also gave me an opportunity to use the marjoram in my spice collection before it got too dusty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      This was a hearty winters night meal. I used beef bullion in place of the can of beef broth and couldn't resist adding some hot paprika. YUM! Reviewed for ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      This smelled heavenly while cooking. I used some chopped leeks I needed to use and I only had a yellow pepper. I also had some beef stock on hand so I used that along with the water. Very nice soup. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      This was easy to make and second step was a real breeze as you just put it all in the pot and started it cooking. So this gave me time to make a salad to go with it. My daughter just tore the parsley and put it in, next time I think we'll cut it up very fine. Thank you for posting. Made for Zaar World Tour 2006

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      I cut up ball tip steaks (didn't have any stew meat) I also skipped the oil...and used the crock pot! I used several small red potatoes..and got home from work to a wonderful..fragrant soup!! We loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      Made this for dinner. Hubby said his mom never put in potatoes or red peppers so i left them out, I think they would have been good. Served over egg noodles. We both really lliked this! I've never had goulash before but hubby grew up eating it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Goulash Soup- German

    Serving Size: 1 (339 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 265.8
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    45%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 49.9 mg
    16%
    Sodium 297.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 17.3 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites