Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gouda and Dill Mashed Potato Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gouda and Dill Mashed Potato Casserole

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2011

      I really could eat this every day!! Fantastic mashed potatoes and I just looooove the gouda!!! I was going to use fresh dill for this, and I did, but I could only get 1/2 teaspoon as some stupid deer had found my herb garden and apparently deer like dill (as well as cilantro and parsely). Anyway I will definitely make this one again! Made for ZWT 7 - Count Dracula and his Hot Bites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      Very yummy casserole, creamy and cheesey yum! I used smoked gouda and also smoked paprika for the top, thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 6 Queens of Quisine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      We loved these mashed potatoes. I forgot to get the Gouda at the grocery store. Fortunately we had some cheese left over from a wine tasting. We threw three r four semi-soft cheeses in the mashed potatoes and it was delicious. I might use more dill next time though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Family loved this....I used smoked gouda and ricotta but next time I am using sour cream in place of the ricotta. Also I could not taste the dill but will double it next time as well. Thank you for a keeper recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Delicious! I made this (with DD's help) tonight for dinner as part of ZWT3, and I must say, it was devoured by my household! They are not the biggest mash fans, but this hit the spot! I really wanted to use smoked gouda, but for some reason was unable to locate any in my local market today (it's a conspiracy, I swear!!). WIll definitely try again using smoked to see how that is - we made it scaled to 3 servings and used regular gouda - and used exact ingredients and instructions. Yummy - thanks for a great recipe, Parsley!! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      I used smoked gouda for an extra kick. We found it needed a bit more salt to really bring out the other flavours, but other than that I wouldn't change a thing. It tasted lovely and had a really creamy texture. Thanks Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      No need for smoked gouda for me!! I REALLY liked this recipe and my guest loved it. It made plenty for everyone and I had quite a bit left over. I added miricle whip, mustard, sweet relish and a few packets of artifical sweetner to the left over potatoes and POOF, I had some yummy mashed potato salad with a twist (served warm or cold, of course)!! Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe--I'll be using it plenty more!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      These were flavorless to me. I loved the texture, and it made a ton of potatoes for my family, but next time I'll have to add smoked gouda for flavor and some sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      Yumm-Oh! I used 2 1/2 lbs (~3 large) potatoes, used a 9 x 9 pan. Use 1/2 bacon drippings from some GREAT applewood smoked bacon, instead of 1/2 of initial butter. Used SMOKED gruyere (didn't have gouda), plus some swiss, and jack I had laying around. Used full amt. of seasonings (needed ample salt, pepper, etc. Topped with parmesan. Great with ham or next day with fried eggs. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      Parsley I had to make these potatoes! I used green onion instead of a white onion, smoked gouda and the fresh dill, I adore dill!! Awesome recipe! The smoked gouda with the ricotta went well with each other, nice cheese flavor thru the potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      I made this up tonight for our dinner, I followed the recipe to the letter. I found this less cheesy in flavor than expected. Thank You for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      I like ricotta cheese, and this casserole! Ricotta and gouda (I used smoked) really do go together, so in that sense you can taste the ricotta but it makes it taste even better. The dill weed was very good in this too. Mine didn't brown very much in 35 minutes but who cared? I also made some low fat adjustments, still very tasty, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      Oh this was so good! I used smoked Gouda and halved the recipe. I didn't have ricotta cheese so subbed sour cream. My whole family loved this! I served with Broiled Herb Chicken with Lemon Butter Sauce and Creamy Cucumber Salad. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gouda and Dill Mashed Potato Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (294 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.2
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    31%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 35.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 303.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites