Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gorgonzola-Tomato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gorgonzola-Tomato Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2012

      Lovely recipe! My tomatoes were a bit disappointing - so very nice and red on the outside and I even let them sit on the counter a couple of days - not nice and red inside! But one knows that with the right tomatoes this would be outstanding. Even with not perfect ones it was truly very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      Very good! I used baby heirloom tomatoes and dried herbs. I was out of lemons (fresh and bottled juice) so I subbed orange juice. I love gorgonzola cheese so this was a perfect way to serve it. Made for a light lunch with some crusty bread. Will be making this again! Made for I Recommend Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      Absolutely wonderful! We really liked the flavors in this salad, & especially the use of the Gorgonzola, & I'll be making it again a number of times during the summer months! A winner & a keeper! Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2014

      In order to make this more portable, I assembled this differently than directed, but it was still absolutely fantastic. I used crumbled Gorgonzola, to which I added the parsley, shallot, and basil. I was tempted to add garlic, but decided to follow the recipe. I then diced all the tomatoes and mixed them in, followed by the dressing, and mixed again. It was wonderful and was a great addition to my brown bag lunch! Thanks for sharing. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2014

      I didn't have the patience to chill the cheese, so just smooshed it all together. Tasted great! As DH said, what's not to like? made for Culinary Quest 2014

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2014

      What a lovely salad! Any excuse to eat gorgonzola is OK by me, but it is perfect in this salad. We have tomatoes at their very peak right now, and this recipe made an amazing side to chicken sandwiches. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      Delicious! I used Kumatoes, fresh herbs and lemon juice ~ loved the combination of flavors! Made for PRMR (due June 27th).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      Yum! I used Danish bleu cheese. I enjoyed the dressing and can't wait to make this with tomatoes from the garden! Thanks! Made for PRMR game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gorgonzola-Tomato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.6
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    77%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 12.1 mg
    4%
    Sodium 210.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites