8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Lovely recipe! My tomatoes were a bit disappointing - so very nice and red on the outside and I even let them sit on the counter a couple of days - not nice and red inside! But one knows that with the right tomatoes this would be outstanding. Even with not perfect ones it was truly very good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
duonyte July 13, 2012

Very good! I used baby heirloom tomatoes and dried herbs. I was out of lemons (fresh and bottled juice) so I subbed orange juice. I love gorgonzola cheese so this was a perfect way to serve it. Made for a light lunch with some crusty bread. Will be making this again! Made for I Recommend Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH July 24, 2011

Absolutely wonderful! We really liked the flavors in this salad, & especially the use of the Gorgonzola, & I'll be making it again a number of times during the summer months! A winner & a keeper! Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike May 27, 2011

In order to make this more portable, I assembled this differently than directed, but it was still absolutely fantastic. I used crumbled Gorgonzola, to which I added the parsley, shallot, and basil. I was tempted to add garlic, but decided to follow the recipe. I then diced all the tomatoes and mixed them in, followed by the dressing, and mixed again. It was wonderful and was a great addition to my brown bag lunch! Thanks for sharing. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! September 23, 2014

I didn't have the patience to chill the cheese, so just smooshed it all together. Tasted great! As DH said, what's not to like? made for Culinary Quest 2014

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linky September 15, 2014

What a lovely salad! Any excuse to eat gorgonzola is OK by me, but it is perfect in this salad. We have tomatoes at their very peak right now, and this recipe made an amazing side to chicken sandwiches. Thank you!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens August 20, 2014

Delicious! I used Kumatoes, fresh herbs and lemon juice ~ loved the combination of flavors! Made for PRMR (due June 27th).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kerfuffle-Upon-Wincle June 27, 2013

Yum! I used Danish bleu cheese. I enjoyed the dressing and can't wait to make this with tomatoes from the garden! Thanks! Made for PRMR game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 April 06, 2011
Gorgonzola-Tomato Salad