Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gordon Ramsay's Yorkshire Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gordon Ramsay's Yorkshire Pudding

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2011

      I have to admit that I already have a great, foolproof way of making Yorkshire Pudding...I use the Gary Rhodes method, but as the foul mouthed Ramsay and Rhodes cannot stand each other, I felt compelled to have a bash at Gordon's method as see how they compared....although the real secret is making sure that your batter is fridge cold, your oil smoking hot and keeping the oven door shut!!
      Mine rose maginificently ( as usual), but even though they were delicious, and the family devoured them with glee, we did think that Gary's had the edge.
      So saying that...this is a good solid method that does work!!
      Made and reviewed as a THANK YOU for tagging in PRMR during the recent TIC-TAC-TOE event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I changed the servings to 9 puddings & still had enough for 12 muffin size puddings. There was no temperature listed so I baked them on 450F for 20 minutes. Made for ZWT6- No-Nonsense Nibblers (Served with Nif's Nif's Easy Crock Pot Smothered Roast Beef.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2014

      I loved it! It was hit. This was the first time I made Yorkshire Pudding. I did one slight change, I used Olive Oil instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      This is an amazing step by step guide on how to make them. It was my first attempt at making these and they were a complete success. I was thrilled with the result

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      Decided to give this a try primarily based on ease...it was a huge hit with my family. I increased the serving amounts to allow everyone at least 2 and they were devoured. We will count this as part of our annual Christmas dinner menu from now on. I will probably make them to go with a regular roast as well...we liked them that much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      This recipe has got to be one of the best recipes I've ever done the Yorkshire pudding turned out so beautiful very yummy I recommend anyone to use this recipe they sure don't last on roast beef dinner night that for sure. One thing though make sure your eggs are room temp makes them fluff higher. Good eating everyone :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      This is a great recipe and we accidentally discovered the perfect pans to make high- rising, collapse-proof, individual puds. We only had one small muffin tin so decided to use some 1 cup size individual bundt cake pans. We weren't sure about how the shape would work, but they turned out perfectly. The shape created a small hole in the top of each pudding which allowed the steam to escape as they cooked. They were crispy, light, and delicious. We'll definitely use these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      DH was speechless... a first! These puddings were so incredibly good. Easy to make, too, if you follow the instructions exactly. I loved the way the batter sputtered and popped, and how lovely they looked when they came out. I tried to only eat two, but must admit to having three. Yikes! Made for Om Nom Nommers, ZWT8. Thanks, Nif!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      Thank you for sharing this recipe Nif, it was awesome. I followed the instructions exactly, and ended up with beautiful tall puddings. I halved the recipe and got 4 very large yorkshires. The batter sat in the fridge for 1 hour. The flavor was excellent, they were puffy, tender and crisp. Just perfect for the gravey. They were wonderful served with our roast beef dinner. Made for the Fearless Red Dragons - ZWT8 - Great Britian

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2012

      This is a wonderful foolproof recipe & the one I use most often. Gordon is a favourite of mine & I use quite a few of his recipes. There is something very comforting about a hot Yorkshire puddings with gravy & roast beef. I have tried Jamie's too, but the ones on here seem slightly different than the way I've seen him prepare them. Thanks for posting :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gordon Ramsay's Yorkshire Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 259.8
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    50%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 130.1 mg
    43%
    Sodium 267.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites