19 Reviews

I specifically remember them using an egg in the episode where he created this burger. The ingredients I wrote down as I watched the episode were:<br/>hamburger<br/>salt<br/>pepper<br/>Dijon mustard<br/>ketchup<br/>finely chopped onion<br/>Worcestershire sauce<br/>an egg

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Topknot June 25, 2013

Great burger! I didn't use quite as much garlic as called for but other than that followed the directions to a t. I'm not sure you could really taste the sun dried tomatoes, even though we used them, so I don't know if it would be worth the hassle of getting them if you don't already have them on hand?

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
run for your life September 24, 2012

OK I have to agree with other reviews that it was very good but not "ultimate" Next time I will cut it by 2/3 on garlic and up on the mustard. I made a batch of 2 lbs and only used 1 lb. So! Meatloaf anyone? I took the remainder and mixed in 2 eggs, about 4 ounces of Heinz savory beef gravy, some italian bread crumbs and a bit of black pepper (on top). 375 for 45 minutes. I have a new meat loaf recipe!! It was very good. Thanks, David

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
David A December 30, 2008

Awesome.... Oh... you don't need an egg. It's not a meatloaf

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
John H. May 28, 2015

A full chopped uncooked onion and 1/4 cup of raw garlic? With only 1 pound of ground beef? There is not enough time for these ingredients to do anything but get warmed up so they will still be RAW when the burger is done! A few things: 1) I seriously doubt any of the positive reviews of this recipe have made it as described. Have you ever had a big bite of raw garlic? It's rough. And if you get 4 burgers out of this pound, that's 1 full Tablespoon of raw garlic per burger. WOW. 2) I doubt this is Ramsey's recipe. My guess is that someone saw this on one of his shows and tried (unsuccessfully) to copycat. If you want to make this recipe, you MUST saute the garlic and onion first.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nedley Meyers June 01, 2014

We love this recipe! We use deer meat as well as beef I was wonderful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Becky Z. December 27, 2013

Very juicy! I, too, left out the sun dried tomatoes. I really liked this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WW Girl October 11, 2011

WOW. I used this to make a better burger. I used 1/2 lb ground chuck and 1/2 lb ground turkey. I left out the dried tomatoes.i minced up the onion and garlic in food processor. we grilled these on gas grill and these were the juiciest burgers I have ever had. the taste was amazing! and by using the turkey i helped to cut fat etc. will definately be using this in the future!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shawn C March 26, 2011

Pretty good burgers. I don't usually like sundried tomatoes, but they were good here.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 November 07, 2009
Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Burger