Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Burger Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Burger

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2013

      I specifically remember them using an egg in the episode where he created this burger. The ingredients I wrote down as I watched the episode were:<br/>hamburger<br/>salt<br/>pepper<br/>Dijon mustard<br/>ketchup<br/>finely chopped onion<br/>Worcestershire sauce<br/>an egg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      Great burger! I didn't use quite as much garlic as called for but other than that followed the directions to a t. I'm not sure you could really taste the sun dried tomatoes, even though we used them, so I don't know if it would be worth the hassle of getting them if you don't already have them on hand?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      OK I have to agree with other reviews that it was very good but not "ultimate" Next time I will cut it by 2/3 on garlic and up on the mustard. I made a batch of 2 lbs and only used 1 lb. So! Meatloaf anyone? I took the remainder and mixed in 2 eggs, about 4 ounces of Heinz savory beef gravy, some italian bread crumbs and a bit of black pepper (on top). 375 for 45 minutes. I have a new meat loaf recipe!! It was very good. Thanks, David

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2014

      A full chopped uncooked onion and 1/4 cup of raw garlic? With only 1 pound of ground beef? There is not enough time for these ingredients to do anything but get warmed up so they will still be RAW when the burger is done! A few things: 1) I seriously doubt any of the positive reviews of this recipe have made it as described. Have you ever had a big bite of raw garlic? It's rough. And if you get 4 burgers out of this pound, that's 1 full Tablespoon of raw garlic per burger. WOW. 2) I doubt this is Ramsey's recipe. My guess is that someone saw this on one of his shows and tried (unsuccessfully) to copycat. If you want to make this recipe, you MUST saute the garlic and onion first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2013

      We love this recipe! We use deer meat as well as beef I was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      Very juicy! I, too, left out the sun dried tomatoes. I really liked this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      WOW. I used this to make a better burger. I used 1/2 lb ground chuck and 1/2 lb ground turkey. I left out the dried tomatoes.i minced up the onion and garlic in food processor. we grilled these on gas grill and these were the juiciest burgers I have ever had. the taste was amazing! and by using the turkey i helped to cut fat etc. will definately be using this in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      Pretty good burgers. I don't usually like sundried tomatoes, but they were good here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

    • on August 19, 2009

      Wow- we love these burgers! At first I thought the combination of ingredients seemed a little odd, but boy, were they good. In fact, it's how I prefer to make my burgers now. Wonder how he came up with this?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

    • on December 28, 2008

      We really liked these burgers as well, but I guess I was expecting a bit more after seeing the Kitchen Nightmare's episode where Ramsey makes these and everyone goes crazy for them. Like another poster said, I'lll probably make these again, but I wouldn't call them the "Ultimate Burger."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      This recipe made an awesome burger. I reduced the amount of onion and garlic for my recipe. The ground sirloin does produce a better hamburger than ground beef. Try it out! Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Love Gordon but thought "Ultimate" was a bit strong for this recipe. It was a different taste than our usual burger recipe and we'd probably make it again one day but I guess I was expecting more. Thanks for sharing :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      ramsay's is number 1 his burgers are number 1 his cooking is number 1 This burger is the best (said like nacho libre)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      I admit I usually turn my nose up at burgers but this was the exception! Made as directed except used dijon instead of honey mustard because I had none. Bbq'ed (in the snow) I'd make these again any time. Thanks for converting me from a former burger snob.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Made this on my new little George Foreman grill. Wonderful flavor! Cut down the garlic, but other than that followed the recipe. I think because of the G.F. grill the tops got blackened, but I felt it did not affect the taste. I will make this again and again on that little grill! Thanks Karen for a great keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      LOVED this burger, like LOVE Gordon Ramsey, TRUE! OK...adjusted it for our taste too! 1/2 red onion did mince for this! Do not give this recipe a miss! 1/4 cup garlic was more than enough true, I would have done 1/2 cup but thought about hubby's tastes too! 1 tsp worchestershire, 1 teasoon honey wholegrain mustard for me! Peri Peri hot sauce was all in fridge I did see! DEFINATELY would make again? Just don't know when!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Burger

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.9
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    44%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 152.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 23.7 g
    47%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites