Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Goody Girl Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Goody Girl Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2013

    • on May 17, 2011

      Love the flavor of this but I cooked the potatoes too long and they went to mush..... my bad. next time I will try not to cook as long or make larger chunks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      Love this recipe and make it every Thanksgiving or Christmas as a side dish. It can be a little too hot for some, but most of us eat it up. Once I opened the crab boil package - it was a nightmare to clean up and even spicier than normal. Now I just make sure I use the crab boil that is in the perforated package and I don't open it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      This is an easy-to-make and delicious potato dish! Using the crab-boil when cooking the potatoes and the cayenne in the "dressing" are the perfect flavor additions to this dish, adding a wonderful zip. The leftovers are great cold, like a yummy potato salad. Thanks for sharing this recipe! Made for the Best of 2008 event

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      These were delicious. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      This is one of Guy Fieri's, of Food Network's "Guy's Big Bite", recipe. Saw him prepare the potatoes on his show.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      Absolutely Fantastic! My hubby is raving about these taters. They are definitely a winner at our house. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      Wow, this is a humdinger of a recipe! It falls somewhere between potato salad and a loaded baked potato, and it's delicious. If you're concerned about salt, use unsalted butter since the bacon, crab boil and cheese already contain a good amount. In that regard, I'd wait until after the rest of the recipe is prepared, taste and then add salt only if needed. Likewise if you're sensitive to spice, reduce the amount of cayenne. You're missing out if you don't try this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      I saw this on Guy Fieri's show. These are "capital 'T' tasty" as he says! Awesome! I used turkey bacon and then added in some extra olive oil when frying up the onion. Since I didn't have crab boil, I used Old Bay seasoning. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Goody Girl Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (300 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 787.1
     
    Calories from Fat 555
    70%
    Total Fat 61.7 g
    95%
    Saturated Fat 28.4 g
    142%
    Cholesterol 126.9 mg
    42%
    Sodium 948.1 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 19.0 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crab boil seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites