33 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent!! Didn't change a thing!! Great as a dressing adn also as a RUB I used on a roast for the crockpot (yummy)

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
honeetiger April 17, 2002

This is an easy and tasty dressing. I used it in making Insanely Easy Tomato Salad#220718 (following the instructions except for cutting down on the salt a little). I am going to marinate a couple of chicken breasts and cook them on the Foreman Grill for a sandwich which I'm sure will be delicious. Thank you for submitting a delicious recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf September 14, 2010

I made this and used it on a salad within 2 hours of making it. It did not taste like Good Seasons at all, I wasn't impressed. So I let it marinate for a few days and WOW, this is the best I have eaten in a long time! This is a staple dressing in my frig. Thank you for sharing :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wench57 July 02, 2010

Wow, this is good! After reading the reviews, I decided to keep it as is, only add 1/2 t. garlic powder to it. I sprinkled some sliced cucumbers with it and it was quite good. Then I made it into the dressing using red wine vinegar and it is FANTASTIC! I can't wait to try it in all my dishes that call for an envelope of good seasons! Thanks for sharing this.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. November 04, 2009

When making this again, I will substitute garlic powder for the garlic salt and reduce the table salt by 1/3. While it wasn't inedible, it was saltier than it needed to be.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pheiss February 03, 2014

I typically use cream cheese and a half of a packet of Good Season's mix to make a bread dip for homemade breadsticks. Of course, I went to find some as the dough was rising and I was out. This was a great substitute! I don't know about how it would rate as a dressing but it was good for the mix. It did seem to be heavy in the oregano (and I did half the salt as reviewers suggested )so I don't know about an exact match but I still think it was great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Szatkowski Family Chef March 17, 2011

Pretty amazing on pasta salad substituting fresh basil and following the recomendations of using garlic powder and halving the salt. I think that I would need more "zest" to have this as a dressing for regular green salad, but I see the potential for rubs and many other recipes. Like I said, really made my pasta salad! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dazy June 27, 2010

This is an excellent recipe! I can only give it four stars because it is way too salty if you make it as is. I used garlic powder, and 1 tablespoon of regular salt and it turned out perfectly. This is delicious on a variety of things like as a rub for chicken or sprinkled over oven baked potatoes. I also made a dip with a 1/4 tsp of this with half and avocado and 3 tbsp of coconut milk. Delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pixieglenn March 06, 2010

We enjoyed this very much. We cut the salt by half and will probably cut it out next time.Thanks alot for a good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mandy Lynn February 23, 2010

I used garlic powder and I used the full amount of salt.Hope it won't be too salty as I'll be giving some away as a gift.Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia February 12, 2010
Good Season's Italian Dressing