Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Good Season's Italian Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Good Season's Italian Dressing

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2002

      Excellent!! Didn't change a thing!! Great as a dressing adn also as a RUB I used on a roast for the crockpot (yummy)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      This is an easy and tasty dressing. I used it in making Insanely Easy Tomato Salad#220718 (following the instructions except for cutting down on the salt a little). I am going to marinate a couple of chicken breasts and cook them on the Foreman Grill for a sandwich which I'm sure will be delicious. Thank you for submitting a delicious recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      I made this and used it on a salad within 2 hours of making it. It did not taste like Good Seasons at all, I wasn't impressed. So I let it marinate for a few days and WOW, this is the best I have eaten in a long time! This is a staple dressing in my frig. Thank you for sharing :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Wow, this is good! After reading the reviews, I decided to keep it as is, only add 1/2 t. garlic powder to it. I sprinkled some sliced cucumbers with it and it was quite good. Then I made it into the dressing using red wine vinegar and it is FANTASTIC! I can't wait to try it in all my dishes that call for an envelope of good seasons! Thanks for sharing this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2014

      When making this again, I will substitute garlic powder for the garlic salt and reduce the table salt by 1/3. While it wasn't inedible, it was saltier than it needed to be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      I typically use cream cheese and a half of a packet of Good Season's mix to make a bread dip for homemade breadsticks. Of course, I went to find some as the dough was rising and I was out. This was a great substitute! I don't know about how it would rate as a dressing but it was good for the mix. It did seem to be heavy in the oregano (and I did half the salt as reviewers suggested )so I don't know about an exact match but I still think it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Pretty amazing on pasta salad substituting fresh basil and following the recomendations of using garlic powder and halving the salt. I think that I would need more "zest" to have this as a dressing for regular green salad, but I see the potential for rubs and many other recipes. Like I said, really made my pasta salad! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      This is an excellent recipe! I can only give it four stars because it is way too salty if you make it as is. I used garlic powder, and 1 tablespoon of regular salt and it turned out perfectly. This is delicious on a variety of things like as a rub for chicken or sprinkled over oven baked potatoes. I also made a dip with a 1/4 tsp of this with half and avocado and 3 tbsp of coconut milk. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      We enjoyed this very much. We cut the salt by half and will probably cut it out next time.Thanks alot for a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      I used garlic powder and I used the full amount of salt.Hope it won't be too salty as I'll be giving some away as a gift.Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      I am not able to get the packaged version where I live and I needed it for a recipe. So happy there was a clone posted. As with others, I reduced the salt by half and used sea salt and used granular garlic instead of the salt type. Since I have a parsley bush growing in my backyard, I just dried some from fresh in the microwave. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      I love making this up ahead of time to use in chicken dishes and in my dips! Great dressing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      I don't know how this would taste used as a salad dressing for a lettuce salad, but this worked well in a hamburger goulash recipe I made. I didn't have a packet of Good Seasons Italian Dressing Mix, (which the recipe called for) so I used this recipe as a substitute for it. This was a great in a pinch, and a good substitute for the real stuff. When I made this, I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, but I only used 1 teaspoon of salt, instead of 2 tablespoons. Thank you Lisa for this recipe, it tasted great in my Goulash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      Easy delicious and best of all money saving!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Very good! I made this and used it to marinade vegetables for kabobs. They tasted wonderful. Will try the dry mix on chicken as suggested by another reviewer- that sounds wonderful! I used only 2 tsp salt based on other reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      I am making gift baskets for Christmas and thought this would be a wonderful addition. Great taste! Thx Carrie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      Yum! I thought it was excellent! I followed other people's suggestions and I also cut the salt to half and it was still salty. I just made the dry mix and used it on chicken. It's great to have Italian mix with a kick! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      This dressing was great! I've made it three times now and am just getting around to reviewing it. The first time i made it i was out of Oregano so i had to use italian seasoning instead. I also used garlic salt but still halved the salt as everyone has suggested. I also added 1/4 tsp minced garlic and it was really good. The second and third time i did everything the same except i used balsamic vinegar and sea salt and it was TERRIFIC! My family can't get enough of this when i make it. Definitely a keeper, thanks Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      This worked great for us! Next time I will use plain granulated garlic & leave out the additional salt - but this is a fantastic mix with red wine vinegar as well as balsamic/water mix. Thank you Carrie for a great recipe I will use often (ps - DH actually mixed this one up - knock me over with a feather! LOL!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Great easy mix to have on hand. I have used it dry to season a roast to cook in a crockpot (yum) and also with the vinegar, oil and water as a DELICIOUS marinade for chicken breast kabobs that we grilled. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Good Season's Italian Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (308 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1414.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1311
    92%
    Total Fat 145.7 g
    224%
    Saturated Fat 18.9 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13970.8 mg
    582%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes