Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Good Rice (Arroz Bueno) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Good Rice (Arroz Bueno)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2013

      This was quite good and so easy to make. Thank you for sharing your recipe,FloridaGirl. Made for Spain/Portugal tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      This was delicious. My family loved it. I served it with oven fried fish. I rinsed the rice and drained it before cooking. This kept it fluffy and the grains seperate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      This is such a simple and yummy recipe! I was looking for a rice dish to serve with sausage and peppers and wanted something different than Spanish rice. I just happened to plant basil and parsley in our herb garden this year so this was perfect! Our kids LOVED it! I will definitely make this again! For our family of four 1/2 the recipe was more than enough. Thanks for posting this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      This is a wonderful recipe from the Gonzmart family of the famous Columbia Restaurant in Ybor City. The name ''Good Rice'' came about from Sunday family meals. Richard or Casey (not sure which) used to dislike rice as a child... except for his Grandmother's "Good" rice (hence the name). I worked at the Columbia for quite a while... I know all the stories. Personally, I enjoy cooking the rice and then letting it steam for an hour with baked chicken quaters. A bit of a take on traditional Chicken and Yellow Rice. Thanks for posting FloridaGrl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Marvelous...simply marvelous! I added a couple things which gave a big boost of flavor, but I'm positive this would be great without them. While the onions were working I had some finely chopped broccoli in with them. Just before adding the rice to the pan I threw in a couple cloves minced garlic and about 1/4 c. chopped sun-dried tomatoes. I also subbed brown rice for the white. I will definitely be making this again and again! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      Great rice side. Lots of flavor. I love browning my rice before adding liquid- always intensifies the flavor and brings out a kind of nuttiness. I think the butter could be reduced by half without loss of flavor or results. Loved the balance between the basil and the parsley. I would like to use green onions in here next time - I think they would be wonderful. This even reheats nicely. Makes alot! Unless you have huge eaters I would say this could easily feed 10-12 rather than 6-8. Great recipe. Wonderful easy and tasty side. Great change from plain old rice. Great recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      I used this recipe in my English class for a project, and they LOVED it! Everyone wanted more! One girl even wanted the recipe. It was very popular. I served it with Pollo Diablo, which wasn't as big a hit, but was very good also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      actually, this is good but to really put the frosting on the cake---- just before you serve it, add a cup of grape nuts---- stir to absorb and watch your guests devour it! They'll think it is sausage but it's your little secret :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Good Rice (Arroz Bueno)

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 399.3
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    37%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 639.8 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.6 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes