Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Good Oven-Fried Taco Chicken! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Good Oven-Fried Taco Chicken!

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2011

      Great chicken! Moist and lots of flavor. I doubled the coating recipe for 10 drumsticks but that probably wasn't necessary, one batch would have been enough. Used Penzey's taco seasoning, but omitted the hot sauce. Was spicey but not too much for the kids. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2012

      My 9 year old's exact words were "it tastes so amazing words can't describe it". We all liked this a lot. Thanks Wildflour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2012

      This was a big hit. Crispy on the outside, tender on the inside and with just the right amount of kick. A wonderful low maintenance (and clean up) recipe. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      I am not a big fan of baked chicken and have always been skeptical of so called "oven fried chicken", but decided to give this recipe a shot because I was burnt out on everything else and had some chicken to get rid of. Well I can say that I was pleasantly surprised that it actually came out just like fried chicken, it was crispy on the outside and moist on the inside and the mixture of seasonings turned out to taste very well together. It was something with a little bit of different flavor, because I wasn't so sure about the taco seasoning at first, but in the end it is what made the recipe. Thanks for this recipe, will definitely be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      This is one of my family's favorite recipes. My daughter requests this weekly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Wow, this was fabulous. I used chicken thigh fillets, as they were what I had. The only other change I made was to use maize (corn) flour instead of plain, but this worked wonderfully. Served with taco salad & corn chips. Thanks Wildflour for sharing this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Absolutely delightful. The only change i made was i substituted half the chili powder with ancho chili powder. will be a staple in our house now. TY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      Wonderful chicken! I loved the spiciness and I probably added in about 2 tablespoons of hot sauce. My son is still raving about this chicken! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2005

      All I can say is that my husband was mumbling something about this being very good during bites. I'd have to agree. The only thing I changed is, I used skinless chicken thighs. I don't like the fat on chicken much. Baked at the temp. stated for 45 min. and it came out wonderful. Keeper for sure. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Good Oven-Fried Taco Chicken!

    Serving Size: 1 (303 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 613.4
     
    Calories from Fat 367
    59%
    Total Fat 40.8 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 277.8 mg
    92%
    Sodium 420.8 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 48.7 g
    97%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes