17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Outstanding chicken!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
davidthurston1960 November 11, 2009

I've been making this exact recipe for years adding a Tablespoon of seasoning salt to the flour. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MamaMia808 October 22, 2009

Delicious! Very simple way to make outstanding chicken! DH absolutely loved it!! It's very rare for me to make anything fried, and this was a real treat for us! I didn't use a whole chicken Just 4 bone in chicken breasts. Wonderful flavor! Thanks 2Bleu! Made for PRMR Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycatmom July 06, 2009

This was by far the best fried chicken I have ever had, bar none. The only problem was my breading did not stick to my chicken very well. I did marinate the chicken overnight in the fridge, and cooked it in a lg. dutch oven covered. Can anyone tell me what I did wrong?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jacque #2 May 23, 2009

My first attemt at fried chicken and it was delicious! The spice combination was perfect.Thank you! Made for PRMR tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyMac6 February 10, 2009

Right here is the best fried chicken!!! We don't have it often, but when we do we want good fried chicken and this really did it for us!!! Extremely delicious and very deserving of more than 5 stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunny In Florida November 25, 2008

Let me tell Y'all, and I'm not saying this to befunny Using a cast iron skillet that is almost a hundred years old and has had more lard in it than a big herd of pigs, this was a memorable joy for this old mans taste buds. Folks today don't appreciate the power of the "PIG". Like Emeril says "pork rules" GOD bless and thank you. GREAT

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Firehousecook AKA Cap'n Jack August 18, 2008

Tastes great, just like the other southern fried chickens I've tried. Something nice to have once in a while as we try to avoid too much fried. The skin has a nice crunch to it and I like the method of covering it for a few minutes after turning the chicken over. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma August 16, 2008

This was really good. I used heavy cream instead of buttermilk because that's what I had on hand. I fixed it for supper at my parents house and we used two chickens. I also added seasoning to the flour in addition to putting it on the chicken. I think the bacon grease did add to the flavor and I'll be using it from now on. Thanks for sharing. We prepared this with Shrimp and Corn Cake Fritters and fresh tomatoes for a good home cooked southern meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gertc96 July 14, 2008

This was pretty good. I had to almost triple the spices and used seasoning salt instead of regular. It took about 9 minutes each side to be browned, and I really couldn't taste any flavor from the bacon grease, so I think I would skip that next time as it was more work since I don't usually have bacon grease laying around. We still ended up dipping our chicken pieces in various sauces, so I think Ill play around with the seasonings to make it have a kick worthy of not covering it up with something. You were right tho, very easy to get a prefect browned outside and moist and cooked through inside, which is half the battle sometimes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle_My_Belle June 25, 2008
Good Ole' Down Home in Georgia Southern Fried Chicken