Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Good Ol' Pumpkin Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Good Ol' Pumpkin Pie

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2010

      This was the first time i ever tried a pumpkin pie but it didnt really appeal to me. I will try a different recipe in the future but not anytime soon TY Dancer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Very sweet pie. It was so sweet it did not need the whipped topping. Next time I'll half the sugar so we can still add the pretty white dollops of sweetened whipped cream. I used this with my own unsweetened pumpkin puree too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      Made this for friends. I am vegan, but they are not. So I didn't taste it. I'm bringing them to her today. Hopefully, she likes them :) Recipe seems great! I didn't have evap milk, so I used 1 cup of almond milk for two pies. The pies set well, and smell great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      Love love love it xxx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      i don't even like pumpkin pie and i LOVE this! used all spice instead of nutmeg and doubled the pie dough. fabulous

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      Hands down, pumpkin pie is my favorite dessert of all time. I've had various fancy versions of it over the years but nothing comes close to the original basic pumpkin pie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      I was going to submit my recipe for pumpkin pie and was doing a search to make sure that I wasn't repeating an already existing recipe. This is the one I make and we love!!! I only use 3/4 c. sugar, omit margarine and use 2% milk if I don't have the evaporated. I put it all in the blender and pour into pie shell. Easy and sooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      Definitely too sweet! I got away with reducing it to about 1/2 cup sugar, with a little bit more pumpkin to make up for the volume loss. But otherwise a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      All I can say is this is GREAT! We loved it. It has wonderful flavor. I agree this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      Delicious pie! We loved it. I thought it was a bit sweet, so may cut back on some sugar next time. But my husband loved the sweetness. It's a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I am a dorkus!! I ended up making this twice b/c the first time I forgot to add the sugar. It tasted ok like that, just a little "raw". I was using organic canned pumpkin from Trader Joes. I made it again for Christmas (adding the sugar this time) and it came out perfectly! Very nicely flavored pumpkin pie. Thanks. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      I was looking for an easy pumpkin pie recipe and this was it. I don't even like pumpkin pie but this tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Good Ol' Pumpkin Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.1
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    25%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 74.1 mg
    24%
    Sodium 284.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 33.6 g
    134%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites