Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Good for You Taco Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Good for You Taco Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2011

      The creamy, tangy dressing (I used Paul Newman's salsa and lots of lime juice) make this salad! With a pound of ground turkey breast, this can be six meal-sized portions. This is great to have in the fridge for lunches all week - leave the dressing and chips off until just before serving, and add a new item or two every day to keep it interesting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Delayed this two days to buy kidney beans, then forgot to add them! They're important because beans and corn provide a complete protein and they add such a rich color! To preserve colors for the photo, I tossed the dressing with only the lettuce and cilantro and added the colorful toppings afterward; I'd suggest this for serving also. We may have compromised the "healthful" aspect a bit with taco-seasoned ground beef, but the salad was beautiful and delicious and the recipe very adaptable. Made as a prize for Top Favorites of 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      We really enjoyed this salad, just didn't much care for the dressing that much. I prefer a mixture of light mayo and taco sauce, but this was a nice change. I used the avocados, cherry tomatoes along with green onions, black olives and jalapenos. Wonderful combination. Just overlooked the kidney beans which would have been great in this. Thanks for sharing. Made for I Recommend Tag Game. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      Great blend of flavors - the dressing really made this version pop! I used the nonfat sour cream in the dressing and added corn. Delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      TERRIFIC! I would give this more than 5 stars if I could! I tripled the recipe. I made as directed though I used red and white beans, and added many optional toppings: basil, green onion, black olives, low-fat cheddar cheese, and some vegemeat with taco seasonings. We shared this with some friends from Venezuala who also enjoyed it. Thanks Maito! I will be making this again. Made for veg*n swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      This was tasty and healthful, 5 stars even though I made several changes. I omitted avocado and cilantro because BF doesn't like it. I used black beans and lined the plate with refried beans (cause I had some leftover). I included low-fat sour cream in the dressing. As for optionals, I included fresh basil (on my salad, not on BF's:)), green onions, black olives and low-fat Mexican mix cheese. I added salt and pepper too. Super quick and easy. I loved the tangy dressing too. I would make this again, thanks again Maito!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      This was such a nice change from regular taco salad. I substituted light sour cream for the yogurt and added some taco seasoning to the dressing. The dish worked very well without any meat. Yummy! Thanks Maito!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      WOWEE! This salad is POPPING with FLAVOR! It really satisfied my craving for tacos which I can't have because I'm trying to eat healthier. I used white vinegar in the dressing and Pace mild chunky salsa...I didn't use the yogurt in it but served the salad with sour cream. I think the dressing is a new tangy FAVORITE! I used everything for the salad but omitted the chips. For optionals, I cooked ground turkey with taco seasoning, garlic salt, pepper and tabasco and I used sliced black olives, green onions, jack cheese and 2 percent cheddar. YUMMY! This is a KEEPER for sure! Made for the Went to the market game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Good for You Taco Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (597 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 391.5
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    37%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 786.8 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.8 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 20.0 g
    80%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes