Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 'Good for You' Berry Truffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    'Good for You' Berry Truffles

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2011

      These were a good healthyish treat. I will definitely make them again. thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      Yummy! Excellent addition to my Christmas goodies list as my husband can't eat wheat or dairy.
      Definite 2 thumbs up, even with my girlfriends who are chocoholics and don't have dietary restrictions. I added some maple syrup to sweeten them a bit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Whoa!! These were outrageously creamy good! Super easy and shockingly wonderful. Because of a chocolate allergy I substituted carob, added some cinnamon and a tiny amount of stevia to sweeten a bit (maybe 1/8 tsp-probably didn't even need it). DH and I are trying out the RAW diet and these were perfect. We'll be taking these to the family reunion, they are sure to be a hit! Thank-you for a wonderful treat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      These were good. I've been eating them as snacks all week. They seem to hold up for about 5 days in the fridge. These are not sweet at all, very healthy tasting. This is fine for me, but if I were serving these to guests I'd probably add in some agave nectar to sweeten. I added some of the walnuts to the food processor by themselves to get them finely ground (for rolling them in), set those aside and then mixed the rest. It was a little thick to process, even with my decent food processor. Blenders would not work for this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Yummy! And so nutritious. I don't recommend trying to make this in a blender. I had to do it in batches. This has inspired me to buy a food processor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Just made these. Very yummy!!! I used the blender since we don't have a very good food processor...I guess food processors (not necessarily ours) are better than blenders at this recipe, because it took forEVER to blend. Next time I'm so totally chopping the dates and nuts before combining. Fab recipe, Yogi! Thanks!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      My friend made these today. Let me just say YUM! She used almonds instead of walnuts and about 1 1/2 cups of dates. I printed out the recipe and took it to the grocery store to buy the ingredients to make my own.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      These were fantastic....i used half walnuts and 1/4 pecans 1/4 hazelnuts because thats what i had on hand....they were a little "wet" which may have been the combo of nuts i used so i added a bit more cocoa and they came out fine. thanks for sharing this great recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      SO good...made 1/2 batch (portion and pocketbook control {{lol}}-i used organic raw walnuts, 3 dates, fresh blueberries (bought bulk and frozen by me for special treats just like this one) ... rolled them in unsweetened natural coconut flakes...want to make them again and again...they will probably join my Holiday goodies plates 'cause they are so YUM- will play with other things to roll them in and plan to "hide" an almond in the center of some next time...these were berry, berry good for me- THANKS!!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      Wow! These were good, and I didn't even do a very good job of making them! I made half a batch and even that overwhelmed my little bitty food processor. Next time, I will grind the walnuts by themselves before adding the other stuff. I coated some with cocoa, which had its pros and cons. Everyone tried them, even my picky eaters. Great recipe! Thanks! Reviewed for Healthy Choices ABC tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      OMGosh!!! Am I in love with these or what!!! These are so good. I used blueberries, added alittle Agave and rolled in coconut. They remind me of a Mounds Bar, but with a hint of berry. I wouldn't trade these for a Mounds bar ever. I had the prettiest purple fingers, but it washed off nicely. Love 'em...love 'em...love 'em!!!! Thank you yogi!!! I see you have some more great looking recipes I am looking forward to trying!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      My husband liked these. I actually had to make a second batch, as the dates froze because of the berries and my processor didn't like that. So I took another reviewers suggestion and chopped the dates first. I processed the nuts and dates together before adding the frozen berries and also added a 1/4 cup of icing sugar. My dates weren't that sweet. They remind me of raspberry/chocolate ice cream balls, since they have to be in the fridge.:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      Oh! These are *heaven*! They taste too creamy and decadent to be true. I made mine with raw organic walnuts, frozen organic raspberries and chose to roll them in organic unsweetened coconut. We didn't find it sweet enough with just the dates, so I added a little bit (maybe a Tbs?) of honey until it was sweet enough for our tastes. I am just amazed at how truly truffle-like these are. They are sublimely chocolatey with wonderful hints of flavor from the nuts and berries. This is a true gem. Thanks a million for posting, yogi!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      Just got a new food processor and tried it out with this recipe. rolled it in equal parts cocoa and powder sugar, added a little splenda to sweetened a little. DH was suprised at how smooth it turned out. I would make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 'Good for You' Berry Truffles

    Serving Size: 1 (773 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.8
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    62%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes