Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Good, Easy to Make Homemade Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Good, Easy to Make Homemade Chili

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2009

      Great chili! The best i've made. The 3 hour simmer is key, brings out the flavors. Thanks for posting =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      I was spending a cold and rainy day in Atlanta with my 11 yr old daughter and she said "chili would be great tonight daddy". I am a single dad and the only chili I have ever made was straight out of the can, so I decided to do alittle search. I ended up with this recipe, we went to the store for the ingredients and now my daughter thinks that I make the "best" chili she has ever had ("it's the bomb") was her exact words, lol. Thank you for saving me and for such great chili.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2004

      Blue ribbon goes to chilli that can be reheated again. Worked well in the crockpot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2014

      Great recipe and very easy. I used kidney beans for the chili beans and I put a little less then 1/2 cup of chili powder. It turned out great. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2013

      The chili was great I made it for a superbowl party. Very easy to make I added some additional peppers to add some spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      This chili was so very good.Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

      I loved this recipe, to add a bit of heat I replaced 2 cans of diced tomatoes with 2 cans of diced & fire roasted tomatoes! :) yumm..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      This was good but not spectacular. It may be due to the changes I made based on what I had on hand. I only had dried kidney beans that I had cooked up the day before, so I had to add 4 cups of homemade stock to make up for the liquid. I also realized that I was out of thyme, I added some cumin instead. After letting it simmer for a few hours, it still needed something and was a bit acidic. So, I added a little sugar, some mustard and more cayenne. My boyfriend liked it alot and we ate the leftovers all week. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      I love this recipe it is so easy and so tasty. I do agree it tastes better as the days go by. I've even made it already for a dinner party coming up in a few days. This chili freezes very well and is just as yummy reheated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I loved this chili! I added some chopped fresh green chili peppers for some extra heat...yum yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Excellent chili! The only changes I made were to leave out the cayenne pepper altogether and since I had no cans of diced tomatoes, I added tomato sauce instead. The chili cooked up quick and easy and was even better reheated the next day. Goes great with cornbread and makes a great meal on cold winter days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Thanks Noodles. I found this recipe simple and great tasting. Perfect for when schedule is uncertain. Wayne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Good, Easy to Make Homemade Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 277.0
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    32%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 38.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 297.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 7.5 g
    30%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 19.1 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes