Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Good Doggie Dog Treats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Good Doggie Dog Treats

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2011

      I have three little dogs, toy poodle, bichon and rescue dog - pomeranian-schnauzer mix. Before I even got these out of the oven, all three were underfoot waiting for them. They had to have one as soon as they cooled enough. Maggie, Abby and Kate give this ten stars. Kittencal thanks for another great recipe. My main cookbook is filled mostly with your recipes. If it is a Kittencal recipe, you know it is great. Thanks

      Just made these again for about the 900th time. I add a little extra water so I can just pat out in a jelly roll pan and cut with a pizza cutter. I added a cup of peanut butter as I had some to use up. We also added a little Yorkie to the mix (the dogs - not the recipe), as if we needed another dog. They all loved them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2013

      It's a Kittencal, of course it's good!!<br/>I've made these for our dogs for a while now and they LOVE them!! WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY better than those found in stores!! The only changes I've made were to use bacon grease in place of oil, and hot milk in place of water (when I was out of powdered milk). Always a huge success! Store well, too!! Thanks for another winner, Kitten!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      My dog loves these! I used chicken bullion because I didn't have beef, but that didn't make any difference to Luna! These were very easy and cost effective too. I will definitely make these over and over again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      First time in making my hounds home made gourmet treats!! Nice follow thru recipe! I did however improvise - I added 1/2 can pumpkin pie filling and flax seed! I did a "tester" to see if they would eat the dough and they did. ;-) . so ... it's a 5 star hit here and 10 plus when cooked! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      I made these for the dogs of my friends and family for Christmas, and I've only gotten good reports back. These were really easy to make (although I did need to add more flour to get a workable dough) and apparently dogs love them, so I'm sure I'll make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Awsome!! the only changes I made was that I didn't have any beef bouillon so I used beef broth in place of the bouillon and water it came out great!! The pups love them and the cat stole one with no shame whatesover! lol thanks I love your recipes!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Hi Carol!! Just a posting a review for my friend! She asked me for a doggie biscuit recipe and of course I knew you would come through for her - lol!! She made these and her pooch scarfed them down!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      2 big dogs and 1 cat loved these treats - we doubled the recipe and I let my little girl go crazy with it ....there will be special xmas shaped treats for our pets and other 4 legged friends! In lieu of the oil we used some drained fatty beef drippings from browning hamburger meat and the beef bouillon was a dry beef soup base.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      I made these exactly as the recipe stated, but the dough was way too fluid to roll, so I poured the dough out onto a lined baking sheet and baked for 30 minutes. Then I cut the treats into pieces. The treats never got hard after cooling, so I had to bake them again until they hardened enough to store. Sorry, Kittencal, I usually love your recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      Teddy loved them! So easy to make and as you know whats gone into them, very safe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Got a visit from my brothers dog today so i made these. She was very pleased and would have eaten them all at once if she could have ! Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      I made a batch of these for our black lab and to share with other "doggie friends". WOW! They loved them. I'm making another batch today. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I made these to give out for Christmas to all the dog owners. They were very quick to mix up and the dough rolled out nicely. I wore gloves to knead and roll out the dough so my hands wouldn't smell like dog food :) Everyone was thrilled to get these and the dogs seemed to know that they were for them! I'll be making these again, thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      While I didn't try these myself, I had a senior dog and a puppy try these and they both loved them. I plan to give these to the girls for Christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      So easy to make and the dogs seemed to love the taste. I thank you, and my dogs, Barney and Jack, thank you for such a hearty treat. We will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      It was Moose, the boston terrier's birthday, and I made these for him as a treat/present. He loved them! They got set on the table and he just kept coming back and staring up at the table waiting for more! I had to use about 3-4 cups of flour, if not a little bit more because the dough was too sticky to roll out with less, but they turned out wonderful with the added flour! Thanks, Kittencal!! I'll definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      This is such a fun recipe - I just recently got a bone cookie cutter, but before that I was cutting the dough into small, bite-size squares with my pizza cutter. I bake them to where they are still chewy and not hard and crunchy b/c my dog has weaker teeth. Thanks for the recipe - I always enjoy making it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      My dog Corky really gobbled these up. So they must be pretty good! I was very pleased with how easy the dough was to work with, and how nice they rolled out, will be making good doggie cookies often for my good doggie! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      My dogs give these 10 stars!! They love these better than name brands. I also add 2 tbls of wheat germ. They love these. I also cut them with cat cookie cutters!! They are very easy to make with ingredients that I always have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2006

      My mother-in-laws dog loved these. I liked them because they didn't call for any weird ingredients and were easy to put together. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Good Doggie Dog Treats

    Serving Size: 1 (54 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.5
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    44%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 17.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 217.4 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites