Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Good Doggie Dog Bones Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Good Doggie Dog Bones

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2002

      woof woof woof bark bark (jump in the air) bark woof bark bark woof !! Translation these taste great mmmm mmmmm ( jump for joy woohoo) I want these again !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      I found the dough easy to work with but really oily. Next time I will reduce the oil by a few tablespoons and see if it seems better. My dog seems to love them though so that is all that matters. Thx Cricket!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      I made these as Christmas gifts to some pets in the family. They were a huge hit, both with those dogs and my own picky dog! I suggest using real broth though (I used a can of it) instead of bouillon, as the bouillon ones seemed to make the dogs thirsty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      made these this morning for my friend and her 4 legged kid a lab named Charlie...he said to thank you...these rolled out great..I had to substitute all purpose flour as I had no wheat..I used beef broth instead of the bouillon and water... hit the batter with a little garlic powder... thanks for a nice little treat for the pooch....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      My sister tried these treats and the pooches seemed to really like them (but, hey, they're dogs...they'll eat pretty much anything. They were more than willing to accept the treats for as long as they lasted. My sister even tasted them (shudder) and said that they tasted a lot like bread...smelled like it, too. A winner that you should make for your own four-legged friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2004

      Well.. it's Christmas Eve and time to make my four legged friends their presents. These turned out very well. I thought at first they were very oily. The extra oil helped my dry and chapped hands. lol.. I got 38 4-inch size biscuits out of this recipe. I turned them halfway through baking. This recipe is much easier than my old recipe that uses a small jar of baby food, margarine and wheat germ. This dough was easier to work with and cutting the biscuits was quicker. I added a few drops of liquid smoke to this recipe. I think my four legged friends will be happy with their gift.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      Very easy to put together. The dough was actually easier to roll out than most pie crusts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      I always make something for the neighbors at Christmas time and this year I decided to include the dogs since my kids love playing with them. The recipe was a snap to put together and the dogs seemed to really enjoy the biscuits. I used a 3" cookie cutter but only got 28 bones. I plan on making more for my brother and sister's dogs when we visit on Christmas Day. Thanks for sharing such a fun recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

      My Chessie loves these. What more is there to say! She also shared them with her friends for Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2004

      The doggies really enjoyed these. They would eat them all up at once if I let them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      My two daschounds, Penny and Andrew had mixed feelings about these tasty little bones. Andrew gobbled his right up. Penny, on the other hand, put hers on the floor and just looked at it. Well, Andrew knew what to do and ran over, grabbed the bone and scarfed it down too. My half airedale and half hound, Baby, put it down, looked around, then promptly ate it right up. Thanks so much for something I don't have to buy at the store. With the ever increasing prices, every little bit helps!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2004

      I made these last Christmas and had forgotten to submit the review. My 2 puppies and the puppies of several friends enjoyed finding these in their stocking on Christmas morning. I did use 1/2 cup of hot (low sodium) beef broth instead of the water and boullion cube, as sodium is not easily digested by dogs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2003

      Five stars from Skipper, the most beautiful chocolate lab and my grandpuppy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Good Doggie Dog Bones

    Serving Size: 1 (627 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 46.4
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    48%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 4.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 21.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites