Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Good Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Good Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2002

    • on August 16, 2009

      this is an awesome dressing i added a little brown sugar a touch of honey and an pinch of celery seed that made this salad dressing totally the best balsamic vinaigrette i have ever had

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      This is a very good basic recipe. I have been making it like this for a while now and decided one day to spice it up a bit. I added approx. two tsps of sugar and a tbls or so of good dijon mustard. This recipe has now become my favorite salad dressing. My picky kids now request it for every salad we have. Also great as a marinade for chicken breasts on the grill.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2002

      Excellent flavor! I have always used Good Seasonings salad dressing mix, and this recipe gave my family a new way to enjoy an old favorite. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      Good change from the original dressing packet recipe. We liked the 2 different vinegars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      Very good. I ran out of Newman's Own Balsamic vinaigrette and was in a pinch. This fit the bill. Thanks for posting dancing Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      So simple yet so powerful! I also added brown sugar, one word: AWESOME!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      This one is great for being so simple. There are many recipes out there that are better but they have a bunch of ingredients and take a lot longer. This one is so simple it's worth it if your short on time or ingredients. Thanks for sharing will use it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      This is the best vinaigrette ever. Easy and quick. The balsamic vinegar really shines! Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      Loved the taste and simplicity! thanks for such a great vinaigrette..now to find a recipe for good seasonings italian dressing mix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      I ususally make Good Seasons with red wine vinegar, but had to try it this way! I love the combination of the two vinegars, the balance is lovely. I used this on mixed greens, with English cucumber, red onion slices, roma tomatoes and croutons. It was inhaled! Thanks for sharing this great dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      I have been buying the already prepared Good Seasons Balsamic vinaigrette in the bottle and that is a bit pricey so I am so happy that I found this recipe. Served it on a salad for dinner this evening and it is fabulous! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

    • on January 13, 2006

      I've made this many times as a change from the home made italian vinegarette I make almost nightly (I dress the salad in the bowl for my own dressing) but never thought I'd see this posted. It really is tasty!!! Love balsamic vinegar-Everyone needs to give this a try at some point-balsamic vinegar becomes a love affair...Top salad with crumbled feta cheese for even more of a treat!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      So easy and I got lots of compliments! We had it on Thanksgiving last night on a spring mix or mesclun greens (got it at Costco) with grape tomatoes and blue cheese crumbles! The blue cheese was great with this vinaigrette! Thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      Quick and simple. I used a dill and onion mix from a craft fair. Use good quality oil and vinegar, and you can't go wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2005

      This was an excellent, full- flavored balsamic dressing. I've used it on a pasta salad, too and the flavor holds nicely and doesn't disappear into the noodles. I've also used the dressing on just lettuce and tomatoes and it was just great. Roxygirl in Colo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2004

      An exceptional Vinaigrette! I did use my Good Seasons cruet... But I didn't use the packet of commercial dry mix. Instead, I used 2 tablespoons of "Italian Dressing Seasoning Dry Mix" by BeachGirl [recipe number 63812]. An excellent blend of flavors! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2004

      Nice dressing, I thought the balsamic was a tad strong, maybe cut the amount just a bit. Thanks for the recipe Tara!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2004

      I made this for company last night and they loved it. I used Italian Dressing Seasoning Dry Mix Italian Dressing Seasoning Dry Mix and it turned out so good. Thanks Tara

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Good Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Good Seasonings Italian salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes