9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

It's a small drink but smooth and elegant, was positively delicious. My family wants the recipe. Thank You!! from ALL my family to You! PRMR - 2013 ...Grpa

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHEF GRPA November 19, 2013

This drink reminds me of an adult tropical creamsicle it went down smooth as satin and was so tasty. Plenty sweet so next time I may play around and use a tad less Cointreau and/or skip the added sugar, and will most definitely use Coco Lopez to boost the coconut flavor which I love. Thinking some candied ginger may be a nice alternative to the nutmeg, as well. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BecR March 19, 2013

This was positively delicious. It's fun to read the other reviews to see what ingredient was most enjoyed by others. Because this drink is a wonderful mix of different flavors all nicely blended in this drink, but it was the coconut cream that really shined through for me. And it was indeed as smooth as a satin pillow. Thank you for sharing your creation, Annacia. Made for ZWT8. Loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal September 02, 2012

I used half and half cream and omitted the nutmeg cause it's not a spice I like. This drink was so yummy. Thanks Annacia :) Made for ZWT8 for Diners, Winers and Chives

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette September 01, 2012

Sweet, creamy, and right up my alley! I used cream of coconut and half-and-half mixed, and a packet of Truvia for the sugar (didn't feel like grinding my extra gritty sugar to powder for this). I would definitely say that the nutmeg is crucial here; otherwise, I think the drink might be a tad too sweet without it. Rather than pouring it over shaved ice, I just tossed some ice cubes in my shaker and strained them out afterwards. I found that this two serving recipe actually makes one normal (martini glass) sized drink. I would definitely do this drink again, thanks for posting! Made for The Honeys for ZWT8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Muffin Goddess September 01, 2012

Perhaps the best drink I have enjoyed this year - the ultimate creamsicle! I adore the orange and vanilla flavors together, along with the Coco Lopez and nutmeg. Would love to serve these to guests in coconuts! Thanks to the Chefs gone WILD for a wonderful recipe that I will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLKeysJen August 29, 2012

This is heaven in a glass! Rich, sweet and so smooth. Enjoyed the very subtle citrus flavor from the cointreau. Don't leave out the nutmeg - for me it really gave this drink that something special. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT8, Chefs gone WILD!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof August 29, 2012

Made for ZWT-8 Family Picks, this lovely drink is perfect for me. The fact is I don't really drink all that much .. mostly wine coolers when I'm socializing & sml drinks like this when w/our best friends or when I want to reward myself. I "rewarded myself" w/your drink 3 nites ago after a dy of ZWT cooking. Altho made as written for 2 servings, I had no trouble sipping both of them to oblivion. Since I'm a sipper (not a guzzler), I dislike the watered-down effect that a drink served over ice creates for a sipper. So after shaking, I just poured it into a very well-chilled glass & was good-to-go. It tastes divine, btw. Thx for designing this great drink for the Chefs Gone Wild. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis August 29, 2012

I made enough for 25. Party time! I did use part coconut milk the rest half and half. Satiny smooth.
Made for ZWT #8 Lively Lemon Lovelies. Letter D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ August 28, 2012
Gone Wild on a Satin Pillow