12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was good, but I think next time I will add less Malibu rum, and more vanilla vodka. It was a little to coconutty for me. But otherwise, good!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amievv821 March 10, 2008

Both DH & I liked this alot. Very easy, very nice. This one is going to be used often. Thank you for sharing this lovely recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Feej December 30, 2007

Great drink! I added a touch more pineapple juice to the mix and added just a hint of grenadine to give it a lovely shade of pink and a little added sweetness. Thanks so much! ~ I'm not quite "gone" but may well be there towards the second round. ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev December 23, 2007

Yummmmmmm.... sweet, a little tropical with the coconut rum and pineapple juice, and just a little carbonation from the 7 Up makes this a great drink. It is a little on the strong side for lightweights like me, but so good...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atlfitgirl September 03, 2007

Made as directed, sweet & tropical, just how I like my cocktails, thanks a keeper for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** August 05, 2007

Gone to the Tropics! This is really good and pineappley ;). I used club soda in place of the lemon-lime and otherwise followed the recipe. It surely was potent enough for me! Thanks Craftscout.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog July 09, 2007

Nice drink - I too when with the higher amount of vodka. This drink has a nice tropical flavor but also is a little potent beware!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MA HIKER June 28, 2007

Good drink and I got to use my homemade vanilla vodka! (not that I need much of an excuse) Taking another reviewers lead that the drink was on the mild side, I upped the vodka to 2 ounces (what can I say?) and thought it was just dandy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 27, 2007

Very Tropical! Like Dienia, I didn't have vanilla vodka, so added a drop of vanilla extract and that worked fine. Went to add the 7-up and only had 7-up Plus, which has a pineapply-tropical flavor, so it worked! (Thus the different color in my picture.) This drink was a little too sweet for my taste, but my neighbor easily gave it 5 stars! Made for ZWT.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef PotPie June 26, 2007

These were yummy and quite mild. I resisted the temptation to up the amount of vodka and enjoyed them as they were. Made for ZWT 3 Caribbean Beverage Challenge. Thanks CraftScout!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaInOz June 26, 2007
Gone