Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Golden Pumpkin Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Golden Pumpkin Waffles

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2009

      I wanted to like these (they're much healthier than my usual waffles) but they turned out heavy, dense, and didn't have much flavor (I had to concentrate to taste the pumpkin). I'm still tempted to try and find a happy medium between this and other waffle recipes, but I won't be making it again as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Yummy! If you ever want to try another fun pumpkin waffle recipe, give these a shot - http://pumpkinwaffles.wordpress.com/ultimate-pumpkin-waffle-recipe/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      We thought these were great. I used barley flour instead of brown rice flour or cornmeal and it worked well. I was originally concerned that the batter was too thick, but the addition of the whipped egg whites really helped the batter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      These are terrific - easy to make and very filling. I don't keep real eggs in the house, so I used 1/2 cup egg substitute instead of the egg whites, and they turned out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2004

      This was a good, hearty waffle. We had these for dinner. Next time I'll use fine ground cornmeal instead of medium. I liked the texture, but my husband and kids would have like a less "rustic" experience!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2003

      Excellent flavor. I followed your recipe using the corn meal and found it to be a little bit to grainy, so I replaced it with rice flour. Instead of fresh pumkin, I used Libby's "Easy Pumpkin Pie Mix" and omitted the suger to keep the cal's down. I also used the pie mix as a spread. Yummy ... will try again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2002

      These were VERY good! My two girls (ages 4 &1) sat right next to the counter where I was making them-- eating them up as fast as I could turn them out! (Eating them without any condiment!) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2002

      Lovely, crispy waffles. Excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Golden Pumpkin Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 89.1
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    15%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 173.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites