13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent recipe. I substituted Splenda for the sugar. Thanks for sharing.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bogey'sMom April 07, 2002

These were very good. I also subsituted Splenda and also Reduced-Fat Bisquick. I added raisins to mine also. These muffins weren't to sweet, they were just right.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari2 April 07, 2003

Made these for church women's group this morning. I thought they needed more pumpkin, but most of the gals liked them just the way they were. Go figure. They were quick and easy. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby October 02, 2008

Ok, With 5 out of 5 stars from 11 reviews, I expected something better. These did not have any flavor! Because of previous reviews, I did not expect them to be sweet. These definitely are not sweet and definitely have no taste. I love pumpkin muffins but not like this. I made these for company and ended up making something else.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseChefgirl July 11, 2008

Well I can only rate this recipe on it's preparation since I made them to send to the kid's school. Very easy to make! I used brown sugar and pumpkin pie spice. The batter and finished muffins smelled divine. I almost kept a couple but the tray I was sending looked too empty. I'll be making these again soon to try for ourselves. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nanita November 03, 2007

This was very good. I added a little extra sugar and some walnuts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanV November 27, 2005

Great! We made them for dinner and they were wonderful. The kids loved them too - thanks for a great recipe that will be made again soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
prattandpratt November 21, 2005

These were really really tasty. My husband who hates pumpkin pie even ate a few. I didn't have any ground ginger so I used a 1/4 tsp. pumpkin pie spice instead and they were still really good. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah in MI November 17, 2005

These were great. I used Low Fat Bisquick Substitute (Low Fat Bisquick Substitute)instead of regular Bisquick, but followed other instructions as written. Very tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
janem123 November 13, 2005

Great muffins. I made them exceptional by adding 1/2 cup sweetened shredded coconut, 1 peeled, grated apple, 1/2 cup raisins, and 1/2 cup walnuts and cooked an extra 5 minutes. Wow. I promptly wolfed down three muffins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rob King November 11, 2005
Golden Pumpkin Muffins