Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Golden Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Golden Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on June 09, 2003

      Made these for supper last night exactly the way the recipe stated and they were a real hit! All my family loved them and my DS asked if he could take the little bit that was left,home with him!! I'll certainly be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2003

      You were right. These potatoes were rich and creamy. I made them the night before and heated them up the next day. They were delicious.I will certainly make them again. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Excellent potato recipe. I made this as directed except only used 6 green onions. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      I halved this recipe and made it on a week night with a pork roast. It had great flavor that most of my kids enjoyed. It reminds me of "Gourmet" or "Awesome" potatoes only better because it is from scratch! I quickened preparation by microwaving the potatoes for eight minutes instead of boiling them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      We really enjoyed this! I only used half the amount of cheese (250g) which was more than enough. We had it the first day as a side with meat and it was very nice. But, the next day, we had it for lunch - served as the main part of the meal - and it was awesome. Much better the next day, and I think, as it's so rich, we'll have this one as a main course rather than a side in future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      Great tater dish... I used Yukon Golds and cut back some on the cheese as it seemed to be a lot, even for a cheese freak like myself..... I may try this again with an American cheese blended throughout as the cheese seemed to crust over and became somewhat shell like... other than that I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2005

      Wonderful! This recipe is so quick and easy. Everyone gave it 10 stars! I will make this again and again. We had nothing left.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2004

      very good!! I only used 1/2 the amount of cheese as 1 pound seemed a bit extreme. Will be making this recipe again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2004

      Holy Moley!! These potatoes were a big hit. I was asked to bring a side dish to a pot luck, so I chose these. They were so good...nice and creamy and a delightful flavor, which I thought was sort of light, not that heavy cheesy taste. I used healthy choice chicken soup, light sour cream and full flavor extra sharp cheddar. Thanks Yooper....I'll be making these again very soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      These were OUTSTANDING!! Neither one of my teenage boys were home for dinner and when they got home later the entire pan was gone!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2004

      I made these for my husband the other night, and he actually admitted to me they were better than HIS potatoes-- now this is quite something, considering how proud he is of his potato dishes. This dish is a creamy, delicious onion-y comfort food that has definitely found its way into my recipe box. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      LOVED THESE!! You weren't kidding these were definitely rich and creamy, not at all runny like the typical "scalloped potato" type potato dishes! They also reheat very well, tastes just as good the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2004

      Served these today for dinner for the senior citizens at the home where I work. Went over really well, lots of requests for seconds! No green onions available, so just minced up some cooking onions. Used light sour cream and low sodium soup-worked great!!!! Thanx yooper-I'll be using this recipe again and again! Mickie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2004

      These were a hit in my house. All but my 9 yo loved them. My husband liked them better than scalloped potatoes. They have more creamy flavor without being super salty or dry. Will definitely prepare this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

      Delicious! This recipie can be cut in half easily and low fat substitutes (sour cream, cheese, soup) didn't seem to affect the taste at all. Thanks for a great alternative to mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2003

      Absolutely delicious!! I will make this again for sure. My family and I all agreed that this one is a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      Oh Mark, boy are these ever good. Ok I admit we went on a food binge this Labor day weekend. I was looking for a side dish to accompany Riffs Texas BBQ ribs. This really fit the bill. I used yukon gold but had to leave off the onions because of my pick family so I added a little onion powder for flavor. Rich, creamy and utterly sinful. I was tempted to add bacon to this dish but figured I had blown the diet enough, though I think it would work. I passed this one on to my DD as she will be leaving the next soon and this is so easy to make. Thanks Mark, we will be making this often. (after the diet)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2003

      This recipe was very good (especially on a cold winter night). I only had a half a cup of sour cream so I added a little mayonnaise also and it was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2003

      Super easy with a nice creamy, lightly oniony flavor. Made this for a party of 8 this weekend and had no leftovers. I found I needed to bake the dish for 50 minutes, but it could be my oven. Will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Golden Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 479.4
     
    Calories from Fat 279
    58%
    Total Fat 31.0 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 18.9 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 84.5 mg
    28%
    Sodium 573.0 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 16.7 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites