Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Golden Potato Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Golden Potato Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2003

      Fabulous potato dish!!! I followed your instructions exactly except I used only 4 potatoes instead of 6 (because I was serving only two people). I kept the amounts of the rest of the ingredients the same. We absolutely LOVED the combination of sour cream, cheddar cheese, and green onions with the potatoes. This is a "keeper" in our household. Thank you so much, Andm, for sharing. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2003

      We liked this a lot,and I will definitely make it again.But, I think I had too much potato, which is my fault - didn't get very moist.My "changes" were more green onions,and extra white pepper.(since I'm 'The Pepper Queen.") We had a lot left over since it is just the 3 of us, but my Kiddo had a great idea - she's off for MLK Day tomorrow, and suggested I use the rest to make potato pancakes tomorrow for lunch! Great idea,a lot of good stuff in them already! This is really good, everybody! Try it! And thanks to you, Dew Drops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2003

      Exellent potatoes! I cheated and used frozen shredded potatoes, so I baked it a bit longer. My house smelled so good as this was baking! Tastes like a baked potato with all the fixings. Nice balance of cheese, sour cream and green onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      Awesome! I used light sour cream and they still tasted sinful. The green onions add a grest flavor and bit of color. I'll make these again. Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      This was wonderful. I took Miss Nezz suggestion and used Yukon Gold potatoes. Excellent side dish. Thanks so much for posting. Going into my potatoes cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      This was a realy tasty dish! I forgot to put the cheese in and it still came out great. I know I'll be making this again and it seems it would be one of those recipes that you can add whatever you like to it...maybe cooked bacon! Its so good all by itself though, the bottom was nice and crispy too. DH said "Keep that Recipe"! Thanks so much for such a pleasing dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2004

      I used Yukon Gold potatoes and a 12oz package of grated cheddar cheese. I baked it at 350 degrees for 45 minutes and it was moist inside with a crisp top. This was a wonderful potato dish! This is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2004

      Absolutely wonderful, a winner for sure, I made this along side of your Oh So Good Chicken recipe (amazing chicken!)...the only change I made was, I added 4 cloves of fresh minced garlic, and I doubled the sauce, and added 3 more potatoes, as I had 7 people to feed, it took roughly just over an hour to bake. This is such a yummy potato recipe, I recommend this highly (and your chicken #39915). Thanks Dew Drops for posting, I will be making this again :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2003

      YUM!! This little dish is really good! It's pretty quick to put together and the taste is excellent. I added slices of Spam in between layers of taters, and called it supper! Thanks for sharing, Dew...We really enjoyed! Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Golden Potato Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (369 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 878.1
     
    Calories from Fat 491
    55%
    Total Fat 54.5 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 34.0 g
    170%
    Cholesterol 141.8 mg
    47%
    Sodium 635.6 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.1 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 7.9 g
    31%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 29.7 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites