Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Golden Peach Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Golden Peach Muffins

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2012

      These were really good. I had canned peaches that I wanted to use up. I followed the recipe exactly as written and mine were done in 25 minutes. My peaches were no sugar added ones and I still thought these were a bit sweet but the rest of my family thought they were perfect. I loved that these were made with ingredients I had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      These turned out well, and everyone enjoyed them. I made them as directed. The batter is extremely thick before adding the peaches - almost a cookie dough consistency. It startled me a bit, but turned out fine. Really moist. (It is difficult for me to rate baked goods because don't often eat them, and I didn't taste these.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      This is the best muffin recipe! I used a cup of light brown sugar instead of regular sugar and two fresh peaches. Everything else was the same as the recipe. I'm looking forward to making this again with peaches and then trying out other fruit as well. Thanks so much for posting this. Not only did I love it, but it got great reviews from the entire family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Really delicious. Definitely dessert-y, if the one cup sugar doesn't already give that away. I found them to be a teeny bit too moist, so next time I might try to put in a little less oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      I also added the juice from the peaches fearing that the batter would be too dry or that we wouldn't have as "peachy" a flavour as we liked. These muffins were a nice change from the regular chocolate or blueberry ones I normally make. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      These were wonderful. I didn't find them dry at all. I used diced fresh peaches though--so maybe that's why they were so moist. This is a great dairy-free recipe. My son has milk allergies, and he loves these muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Great Recipe. Almost reminds me of eating a peach dessert! I've made these twice. Once with fresh peaches and once with canned. Both were great, although if you have fresh on hand, they are unbelievably yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      These are awesome. The only thing I changed was to add the juice from the can of peaches as the first batch I made was a little dry. Having made that slight addition I've made several more batches and all have turned out wonderfully. I even made a batch without the peaches (accidently forgot) having put the juice in they were still gorgeous. I was then "forced" to make another lot to use the peaches up (heh heh). I added some milk to those as I had no juice left and they were great. What a top recipe!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      Yum! I substituted honey for the sugar and whole wheat flour for some of the white flour and these are divine. They looke good, smell better and taste fanastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2004

      These are yummy, and dairy-free. I subbed in a 14 oz. can of fruit cocktail instead of peaches, and topped up with a bit of shredded coconut for a tropical twist. Also cut the sugar a bit because I had only sweetened coconut on hand. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Golden Peach Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.2
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    39%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 210.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 19.7 g
    79%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites