Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Golden Jubilee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Golden Jubilee Cake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2009

      I love this cake, this will be my first time trying to bake it myself though. My mum always makes this cake in the summer for my birthday. yum!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      This is an awesome cake that was enjoyed by our family when I made it for my DH's birthday. It was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      I have made this twice in one week, first for friends and the second time for MIL's birthday. I didn't get round to making the rose petals but I iced the top and it looked lovely. I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect, just enough almond flavour and raspberries for our taste. Thanks Marie, yet another one that will become a household favourite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      If you make this cake per the recipe it's ok, but it DEFINITELY needs more almond essence - I couldn't taste anything. Add 1/2t of almond essence at least. It is also better with more raspberries - I used 175g but it needs more like 250-300g. I don't think you could add too many. To make the top look a bit fancier press raspberries into the batter before baking. Mine took 50 min to bake at 375 F.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      Such a fabulous cake, well worth the effort. I only had a 9-inch cake tin, but I used it without much trouble. Because I only have one as well, I divided the dough, before adding the egg, then added the whisked egg whites to one half, baked it and the whisked and added the egg whites for the second half just before baking. I used probably about 350 gr rasperries, but that was partly due to using them for decoration as I couldn't find a suitable rose to make the petals with. The cake is so moist and the almond taste just goes perfectly with the clotted cream and the rasperries. It's quite an expensive cake to make, but well worth it on a special occassion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      I made this cake using fresh raspberries from our garden and clotted cream that I brought back from our holiday in Devon. It really does taste as good as it looks, and the cake layers can be frozen, minus the cream, very successfully. Thanks for posting this one Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2005

      This is a fabulous cake. I didn't make it but I definitely did my share of taste-testing at the tea party! The clotted cream filling and sugared rose petals make the cake go from great to "out of this world" so make sure you don't miss either of them out. It would be a great birthday or Mother's Day cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      This is a delicious, moist cake. I did not bake it, but the cake was served at a 'Tea Party" prepared by the chef. It is definitely a 5* recipe! Do make the frosted rose petals, they look beautiful on the cake! Thanks for a wonderful time MarieAlice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      As soon as I saw the picture of this cake in the British Forum I wanted to make it. It is a delicious and impressive cake! I loved having an excuse to use my scales. I had to do some improvising due to the fact that I couldn't get some of the ingredients. I had to use regular sugar instead of the golden caster sugar and regular icing sugar instead of the golden icing sugar. Also I couldn't get clotted cream so I made some Devonshire Cream that I found the recipe on here and used that as a substitute. I adore this cake! What a lovely moist texture and beautiful presentation. Your directions for making the sugared rose petals are great. They turned out fabulous. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Golden Jubilee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 336.5
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    48%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 92.4 mg
    30%
    Sodium 281.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 29.5 g
    118%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    clotted cream

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes