Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Golden Grills Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Golden Grills

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2002

      Great sandwich. Ham salad with Swiss on rye bread and cooked like a tuna melt or gilled cheese sandwich. This satisfied our munchies the other night. We stayed up late watching videos and nibbled on these delicious sandwiches. YUM-YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2002

      This is one yum-diddy-yum sandwich. I made these the other night for a quick light dinner. Very easy to put together and I needed to use up some left-over ham, so it worked out great. Very filling and delicious. Ham and swiss on rye with a little detour. I served with a bowl of soup. My husband and I were overjoyed. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2002

      Grilled sandwiches are a comfort food at our house. This one was exceptional. The ham salad filling was so delicious and very easy to assemble. I liked the use of rye bread. This made for an easy week-night meal and a great use for ham leftovers. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2003

      This has become one of my personal favorites. I have made these sandwiches 3 times since discovering this recipe. A delicious ham salad filling with swiss cheese grilled on rye bread. Awesome taste sensation. It does the trick for me. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      What a great way to have egg salad! I've never thought to put ham in it and then grill it. I made it for my mom and I for lunch this afternoon and we both loved it. Neither of us, however, could taste the swiss cheese at all, so I'll probably just leave it out next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      This was so good! Great way to use up those Easter leftovers. I made it early in the day, and my hubby threw it together after baseball practice while I was out. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      What a yummy sandwich and so filling too. We had this for supper along with 5 can soup. Thanks for another great recipe Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2004

      Excellent. I mixed it up and put it in the refrigerator. While I was out, DH had a cold sandwich and really liked it. I grilled mine and it was fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Golden Grills

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.5
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    36%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 232.1 mg
    77%
    Sodium 777.8 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 17.3 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites