Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Golden Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Golden Garlic Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2014

      I used yukon gold potatoes, but chose to roast my head of garlic and use a couple of cloves for this recipe. Just love roasted garlic on bread and on white pizzas, and couldn't pass up the opportunity to put some up for future use! Otherwise followed the recipe as posted. Made for Culinary Quest Summer 2014. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2014

      This is very close to how I make mashed potatoes on a regular basis except that I don't generally use heavy cream. I did use the cream this time and the potatoes were delicious! Thanks for posting - Made for Culinary Quest 2014

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2014

      We really enjoyed the potatoes this way. Love the garlic flavor. They were wonderful served with pork and mushroom gravy. Thanks for sharing this quick and easy to make recipe. Made for Culinary Quest - 2014 Suitcase Gourmets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2014

      It's a long time that I didn't make mashed potatoes and I'm glad I did it again. I love the garlic!<br/>This recipe is delicious, perfect and we enjoyed it very much with herbed fish.<br/>Thanks a lot for great recipe. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2014

      These were sooo good. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2014

      We loved this. One of our most favorite foods is mashed potatoes and this was a tasty recipe. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2014

      Absolutely perfect, spot on proportions! I used the biggest garlic clove I've ever seen, lol. Delicious. The 4 of us were fighting for 2nds so I think next time I'll double the recipe. ;) Made for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      What a great idea to put the garlic in with the potatoes while cooking. I always add more garlic then a recipe calls for so I added 3 garlic cloves minced. Was not strong at all. For those that love garlic this is excellent. I didn't have heavy cream, so I used half-and-half cuz that is what I use in my coffee, and still worked great. Made the mashed potatoes nice and creamy. My family ate it all up. Not one bite left of your mashed potatoes or fried chicken "Perfect Southern Fried Chicken"that we had last night. Thank you so much for a delicious mashed potato recipe and for a wonderful dinner. I will make again soon as my family demanded me too LOL Made for Fall PAC 09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Golden Garlic Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 238.5
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    49%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 42.4 mg
    14%
    Sodium 53.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites